1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Solution to GPS reception problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kauserrehman, Jan 18, 2011.

  1. kauserrehman

    kauserrehman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    Hi friends i have seen many android user facin problem for poor GPS signal reception mainly GALAXY users .....me too faced this situation once but in the end i got a solution ..

    it is seen that gps reciver in the phone take much time to get good gps signal even in the open .....we can solve the problem by just using a tool
    (for android 2.1)
    step 1

    type this code from your phone *#*#1472365#*#*

    step 2

    A screen will open having following options

    Setting
    Command
    gpsoneextra

    just go to command and click on GET POSITION /TTFF Test
    just do wht it shows

    now go back and close the application

    STEP 3

    now your phone is receiving proper GPS SIGNAL nw u can check this through any GPS application such as GPS TEST , BRUT MAPS etc............


    This really works
    tried on galaxy 3
     

    Advertisement

  2. harun2502

    harun2502 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011

    Jan 11, 2011
    9
    0
    5
    hi.. what about if i have upgraded my firmware to 2.2??

    seems the GPS in samsung galaxy is sucks!! am really dissapointed to get this phone actually, which i prefer to choose iphone 4..

    am based in singapore.. and seems the GPS didnt work at all, canot found the location where am I ...
     
  3. fabriceL

    fabriceL Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    3
    0
    5
  4. kauserrehman

    kauserrehman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    hey HARUN i dnt know the exact webpage link but you can search over google .........
    as i get the link i'll post

    thnks
     
  5. kauserrehman

    kauserrehman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    i hv checked this code works on firmware 2.2................
     
  6. kauserrehman

    kauserrehman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    <LI sizcache="6" sizset="35">*#*#3214789650#*#* If you have updated to Android 2.2 Froyo.
     
  7. vicj

    vicj Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    24
    0
    15
  8. RJB

    RJB Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    68
    0
    15
    I used the Froyo code even though I'm running Eclair.

    What do you call the fancy star-pound code, and is there a guide to other neat tricks you can do with them?

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...