1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support [SOLVED] Twitter/FB/Friendstream sync?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hbk129, May 25, 2012.

  1. hbk129

    hbk129 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    38
    26
    23
    Student
    Raleigh, NC
    Hey guys. Loving my Evo. Of course they removed some bloatware, HTC Peep being one of the things. I didn't use HTC Peep as my Twitter client BUT Peep is what recognized and linked my Twitter contacts to the ones in my phone and synced them...

    What app will do this now? I haven't found one. Additionally, Peep does not appear to be on the marketplace.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Just download the official Twitter app and when you set it up you can choose to have it Sync with your contacts. That's what I do.
     
    Rxpert83 and marctronixx like this.
  3. hbk129

    hbk129 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    38
    26
    23
    Student
    Raleigh, NC
    Do you already have the new Evo? I downloaded the official Twitter app a few hours ago and turned on all syncs and even force synced updated multiple times. It still doesn't link to any contacts. Then I goto a contact with Twitter and click the google chain to like manually link them and Twitter isn't even an option, only facebook has been recognized.

    Again I have the Twitter app clicked under the phone settings, sync activated under the Twitter app settings, etc... Anything I'm missing?
     
  4. hbk129

    hbk129 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    38
    26
    23
    Student
    Raleigh, NC
    "SOLVED"

    Ok under the sync options "Twitter" was recognized like I said but wouldn't link any contacts, didn't even acknowledge contacts. I went to the manual add on sync and did "Twitter for HTC Sense" ... this ended up using my Twitter app, Plume and is syncing contacts up as I'm typing this.

    Hope this helps anyone.
     
  5. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Thanks... I am so used to this just working that I didn't even notice if the contacts were actually syncing. I chalk it up to using an iPhone for a few months (where nothing syncs) and being rusty (please forgive me Admins for my brief time away)!
     
  6. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,421
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA

    Welcome back! ;)
     
    sikclown and marctronixx like this.
  7. cherylbaker

    cherylbaker Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I used peep and it is nowhere to be seen.. is it no longer? I liked itand would like to get it back
     
  8. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Android Expert
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,523
    259
    163
    I *thought* I read somewhere that Peep was consolidated into Friendstream.
     
  9. badboy34333

    badboy34333 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012

    Dec 20, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Er Hi all. I have the friend stream widget on 1 of my home screens. The problem is that there's no option to set how often you want it to push live feeds through like Facebook & Twitter. When I swipe over to that screen I usually have to manually update instead of it doing it on its own. I know on my old evo 3d that option was there but on the evo LTE it's not. If it is I can't find it. Please help. 1 would think that every time you go to that screen where the widget is it would update on its own. I've even tried taking the widget off then back on. It will update after 6 hours on its own but I don't want that. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
     
  10. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    12,647
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    12,647
    3,553
    953
    Male
    Civil Engineer
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Hey there badboy, I am going to move this into the Evo LTE since you are having issues with an application specific to your device.

    Hope this is alright :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...