1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

some banner menu feedback on the new look

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by emerilnut, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. emerilnut

    emerilnut Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012

    Jun 13, 2012
    63
    30
    23
    Suggestion.

    On the web page's menu banner (Home, Carriers, Phones, Tablets, etc) the pop-up sub menus instantly appear when mousing over them, sometimes blocking the breadcrumb links that we use to navigate whatever forum we're viewing. Perhaps a slight delay would be in order so that mousing past them doesn't open the sub menus but mousing over and holding does. That way other elements of the page aren't blocked.

    I hope I'm making sense.
     

    Advertisement

    SUroot and Kelmar like this.
  2. Phases

    Phases Community Manager
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,015
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,015
    20,352
    1,503
    Male
    IT, Vbulletin and Xenforo Administrator
    Nashville, TN
    You are, this has been requested and sent to the dev.

    Thanks!
     
    emerilnut and sammyz like this.
  3. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Yes, when I move my mouse up the page to the links, its not an issue, but if I'm coming down from the address bar or a bookmark, it gets in the way. A lot.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    I just resorted to adblock for it (I never use it). Figured it was just my computer! :(
     
  5. emerilnut

    emerilnut Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012

    Jun 13, 2012
    63
    30
    23
    Thanks a ton... and thanks for the quick response :)
     
  6. emerilnut

    emerilnut Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012

    Jun 13, 2012
    63
    30
    23
    Thank you guys for adding the delay to the banner menu!!! :)
     
  7. Phases

    Phases Community Manager
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,015
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,015
    20,352
    1,503
    Male
    IT, Vbulletin and Xenforo Administrator
    Nashville, TN
  8. MacFett

    MacFett Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,236
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    3,236
    740
    223
    Male
    Worshipping Cthulhu
    Sietch Tabr
    Now if there was an option in our settings menus so we can edit the delay ourselves. A nice 3600 second delay would work perfectly for me, especially since the only links from the drop downs I've ever tried to visit (while not testing) had nothing there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...