1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Some contact groups not syncing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LaughingJohn, Aug 19, 2009.

  1. LaughingJohn

    LaughingJohn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009

    Aug 4, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    Although my phone happily syncs contact groups I have added, it doesn't sync any of the default groups already available like family and coworkers.

    I've got around the problem by creating new groups and using those instead. I just wondered if anyone else had noticed this or if it was just me?
     

    Advertisement

  2. raowler

    raowler Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009

    Aug 17, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    Download latest htcsync from htc. Well thats what I was told to do from HTC support when I had some contacts not syncing.

    It made no difference - had to delete each contach and recreate,
     
  3. LaughingJohn

    LaughingJohn Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009

    Aug 4, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    Sorry, I didn't explain that well. I meant Google contact groups for Google contacts.
     
  4. hhoonniigg

    hhoonniigg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009

    Aug 20, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem. Strange...
     
  5. pdragon

    pdragon Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    I noticed this same problem. Haven't found a fix for it, but did work around it. In Gmail I made 3 new categories, "My Friends, My Family, My Coworkers". Did a quick mass reassign to the new categories and the next sync, those new categories all came over.

    Anyone had any Contact with Google or HTC as to why their default Contact groups don't sync?
     
  6. QuiQNeZZ

    QuiQNeZZ Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    47
    1
    36
    Herndon, VA
    Yeah I kinda did the same thing. It's weird that the online "Google" groups would not automatically sync with their latest and greatest phone running android from Sprint.

    I had an issue where "My contacts" wasn't showing up but got that resolved by clearing out all my contacts from my phone, clearing out my gmail log in info and re logging in.
     
  7. hagbardceline

    hagbardceline Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    28
    2
    16
    project mgr finance
    brooklyn
    I am having significant issues syncing contact groups w/google

    Currently I have LOST the "Sync Group" menu items from People altogether

    I am trying to segregate certain contacts out of My Contacts into Groups that sync to my phone from gmail on the PC.

    I cannot get them to stay in sync. I actually lost contacts from gmail in the attempt and had to manually reenter from my old bberry.

    From my observations it seems like contracts must be in my contacts to sync in a group. Annoying
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...