1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

some mp3s wont play in froyo, but in gingerbread

Discussion in 'Music & Media' started by kofman13, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. kofman13

    kofman13 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    51
    0
    15
    Right now i am using a motorola triumph. out of my big library of music, there are several songs that won't play in any music app i use. says this type of audio file is not supported. this also happened on my Optimus V before this phone. same files. every one of my songs is mp3, so thats not the issue. I tried cm7(gingerbread) on my triumph for fun to test, and THE SONGS I HAD PROBLEMS WITH ACTUALLY PLAY!, but froyo is more stable as a main phone right now so i am back to froyo, but wish i could play these songs. any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. KEastSideL

    KEastSideL Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    29
    9
    16
    i agree i dont like gingerbread but either way i got froyo. soo my thing is when i transfer the files they good i have them all tagged and everything perfectly then when i safely remove it from the pc then hit the button on the phone it does a scan and itll say "unknown artist" and itll say that it cant play the supported file...so i load it back up to my computer and then i check the tags. nothing. i check the song. 0:00 wont play. its basically an empty mp3 capsule with corrupted data since it still says the same MB that the file was

    so i tried converting it and burning it to a cd then ripping wit wmp and it all didnt work the phone just wont accept it. idk about if i upgrade itll work i upgraded it once on my galaxy prevail it corrupted my phone i had to get it into "downloading" mode so i could load up the OS then i saw how gingerbread is and its ugly as hell i would switch to it if i could do two things be able to customize all that shit like the dialpad is all back and when ur in a phonecall u tap the button id rather slide it. even tho my touchscreen is glitchy i dont hang up on ppl so thats a plus

    anyways i deff would want sum help too i had this issue before and then i burnt out my 32GB SDHC so i got this one and slowly adding stuff and now im having the problem again so it would be much appreciated
     
  3. jikhead

    jikhead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    785
    184
    123
    Try running it thru a converter like Switch Sound Converter and see what you get. Try just doing mp3 to mp3; or maybe mp3 to wav and back to mp3.
     
  4. Brucew0617

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    269
    7
    56
    Earth
    You can try to convert them to AAC audio format.
     

Share This Page

Loading...