1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sometimes have to press "car home" twice to activate?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by black743, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. black743

    black743 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    44
    1
    16
    What would cause this? I press once and nothing happens, then press again and it comes up. Yet, right after the first press, it does show up on my task killer screen as a running app.

    Is there something that would cause this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. black743

    black743 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    44
    1
    16
    Ok, I power cycled the phone and it worked fine. So then I would open an app, and try car home. I kept doing this and task killing each time to see if one certain app was causing this. No problems until I ran dockrunner and then the car home app had to be pressed twice as before. So I uninstalled dockrunner and power cycled the phone again....so far so good.

    Has anyone else had this issue and figured out what it was? It seems like I had this happen once before and I didn't have dockrunner at that time. It looks like certain apps cause issues with others sometimes.

    Thoughts?
     
  3. droppedD

    droppedD Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    9
    3
    6
    It actually seems to be a bug in Car Home, not DockRunner - I had the same thing happen if I tricked the phone into "media dock" with a magnet, then ran Car Home. Basically, if you enter and exit "media dock" mode and then use Car Home afterwards, you have to run it twice to run, and rotating the screen makes it exit. Don't know if that would happen if you put it in a car dock (probably not) but still pretty annoying.
     
  4. black743

    black743 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    44
    1
    16
    Ah, so its something to do with it switching into its media dock function and back out again? Since that's what dockrunner does, it makes sense that it would cause it to happen. I wonder if they will fix that in the Dec. 11 update.
     
  5. black743

    black743 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    44
    1
    16
    Anyone else experience this? Is it a glitch between the home dock and the car dock mode?

    Update: I just "tricked" it into home dock mode with a small magnet and once I came out of it, the car home button did the same thing. So it wasn't dockrunner its actually the home dock screen. Turned phone off and on, works fine now.

    I also reported this on the google android site as an issue. They may already know of it and include in a future update.
     

Share This Page

Loading...