1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Somthing is turning on mobile data

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SeaMitsos, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. SeaMitsos

    SeaMitsos Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012

    Oct 22, 2012
    14
    0
    15
    Male
    I close mobile data (from the settings or even from the power button with data network mode).
    Somehow after some time is on again.
    Probably because of an application ?. Is that a bug ? how a can an application take that control ? , how can i find which application is that ??
    The charges for the mobile getting bigger an bigger !!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. James_Bond

    James_Bond Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012

    Dec 23, 2012
    150
    41
    63
    Male
    Troubleshooting Specialist and Tech Agent
    USA
    If the device is changing its setting by its self then that can most certainly be a software issue. What might be actually causing the issue though can be a few things. Your right about apps, the #1 thing to consider is an app causing problems. But it could be a bug or glitch too.

    Do this
     
  3. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,180
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,180
    1,340
    323
    Black Forest
    You could look what apps use data shortly after data is on again, using an app like 3G Watchdog.
    And then uninstall to most suspicious of these apps and watch the issue for a while and so on.

    Harry
     
  4. DagMiller

    DagMiller Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    61
    8
    16
    Male
    London
  5. SeaMitsos

    SeaMitsos Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012

    Oct 22, 2012
    14
    0
    15
    Male
    Thank you all for your help.
    I will postpone backup and reset for some days and i will try to specify the problem with My data manager.
    I'm using 3g watchdog pro. Many applications have use the network today and all of them have permission for network communication.
     
  6. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,180
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,180
    1,340
    323
    Black Forest
    You might try this permissions way.

    The app Pockets Permissions shows all permission of your app in an overview.

    After opening the app choose 'Permissions' and then 'Change Network State'. It'll show you all of your app that have this permission.

    BTW, the dev of this free app is a mod in this forum :)

    Harry
     
  7. SeaMitsos

    SeaMitsos Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012

    Oct 22, 2012
    14
    0
    15
    Male
    Where can i find that "Pocket Permission" app ??
     
  8. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,180
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,180
    1,340
    323
    Black Forest

Share This Page

Loading...