1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sony Erricson Arc can't pick up home wifi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SmokinFoxy, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. SmokinFoxy

    SmokinFoxy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    please need help here..

    I am using Sony Ericsson Arc version 2.3.4

    My phone is not picking up my wifi signal at home.. both compuuters at home have no problem picking up the signal though.. My phone picked up all the other weaker signal around but showing mine as 'not in range'.. any suggestion.. I tried switch it off... rebooting but still same problem.

    I am
     

    Advertisement

  2. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    Moved to the Arc forums

    Welcome to AF

    Have you tried unplugging the router and letting it reset?
     
  3. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    389
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    389
    66
    53
    Social media coordinator at Sony Mobile
    If the suggestion above didn't work, one more thing to try is to update the router's software. For this you will need to go to the manufacturer's website of your router and follow a how-to update guide if available.
     
  4. joemonkey

    joemonkey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    385
    12
    38
    Seattle, WA
    are you able to connect to other wifi (say at a coffee shop or your friend's?). if so, then there must be something with the setting of your home wifi.
     
  5. kaizoku81

    kaizoku81 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    same happened to me..Arc on Android 2.3.4

    But it's ohk now... i just reset my router from Wireless mode: mixed (g/b) to Wireless mode: mixed (n/g/b).. whoilla' done.. can connect now...

    hope this help..
     

Share This Page

Loading...