1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps Sound gap using setLooping()? HELP

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by abotrix, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. abotrix

    abotrix Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I am making a music app that allows a user to have continuous beats. I was wondering if there is any way to get rid of the gap of silence from looping the same mp3 over and over again. The set and isLooping works fine but after the mp3 plays (beats), there is a quick silence from end to play again. Is there any work around?
     

    Advertisement

  2. abotrix

    abotrix Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I've also used seekTo() in a if statement and use isLooping()==true as an argument but it doesn't work out for me.
     
  3. microleaks

    microleaks Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5

Share This Page

Loading...