1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Spare Parts

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Josh0187, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. Josh0187

    Josh0187 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    53
    0
    35
    Geek Squad Counter Intelligence Agent.
    Bowling Green, Ohio.
    Hello there,

    I tried the Search feature to no avail for this particular question.

    When I originally downloaded the Spare Parts application for my Motorola Droid, it would show the amount of time each program had my phone in 'wakelock'.

    Ex: Going into the Partial Wake usage would show times.

    However, lately I noticed going in there this no longer happens...

    Anyways, just curious if anyone here has any ideas as to why.

    And yes I already uninstalled and reinstalled.
     

    Advertisement

  2. radioz

    radioz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    42
    0
    15
    I'm not sure what you are asking. When I select 'Partial Wake Usage', I see graphs that show which apps used the most partial wake times. It does not show any numbers on the graphs. Is that what you mean? I don't remember seeing numbers before.

    My biggest partial wake user is NetCounter.
     
  3. Josh0187

    Josh0187 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    53
    0
    35
    Geek Squad Counter Intelligence Agent.
    Bowling Green, Ohio.
    Partial Wake Usage use to show the amount of time underneath the graphs, so yes I was asking about that.

    Maybe they change it... Hmm.
     
  4. JohnnyThumbz

    JohnnyThumbz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    61
    2
    36
    AZ
    Just got the spare parts update, it has a setting for agressive processing and closing of apps, is that safe?
     
  5. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,692
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,692
    8,365
    813
    Right Behind You
    Since you are using a phone with the Sense UI it is not really advisable. The aggressive part will actually shut down Sense on you. This will cause a constant restart of the Sense UI when you wake the phone up or have been using an app for a long time.
     
    JohnnyThumbz likes this.
  6. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    I think spare parts is whacked out. On the Behold it force closes when you open it now and just a few days ago it was working fine.
     
  7. JohnnyThumbz

    JohnnyThumbz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    61
    2
    36
    AZ
    Wow, Sounds like I would have ended up damaging my Eris , I feel like it just got pushed out of the way of a moving train! Thank-you for the info, good lookin out OTD!
    :)
     
  8. NOMster

    NOMster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    429
    109
    88
    GA
    i notice that the latest version wont save any changes i make. even if i uninstall and reinstall, my old settings come back and are locked in. anybody got an idea how to fix?
     
  9. RyanB

    RyanB Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I just stumbled across this app; would someone be so kind as to explain what the "aggressive" process handling actually does?
     
  10. kslarry

    kslarry Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I can't save the changes I made to my Droid X with spare parts, anyone know the answer? I was able to save the change to the end button, but not the font size.
     

Share This Page

Loading...