1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips spb shell 3d

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rally 517, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,048
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1,048
    112
    143
    michigan
    one more thing people lol. sorry for all the questions but i have spb 3d which love but everytime i go to my web browser the spb page always comes up and not my default page. how can i get it to stop
     

    Advertisement

  2. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Have you looked through the browser settings to set the home page?
    Some things change your homepage when you install them, yahoo has a habit of that.
     
  3. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,048
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1,048
    112
    143
    michigan
    yeAH I CHECKED ALL THAT
     
  4. wyelkins

    wyelkins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,431
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    1,431
    447
    163
    Male
    Financial Services
    Savannah, GA
    Yeah, I see what you mean. I just put SPB on tonight. $15 is a little expensive but it is pretty neat and runs good from what I can tell so far. I use Dolphin HD and it keeps changing the home page back to SPB. Have to take a look at this or contact the dev. Too late for me to play with it too much more tonight.
     
  5. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,048
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1,048
    112
    143
    michigan
    lol sound like me
     
  6. wyelkins

    wyelkins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,431
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    1,431
    447
    163
    Male
    Financial Services
    Savannah, GA
    I sent SPB an email on this and they replied wanting me to give them step by step details on what I was doing. Bullbutter! They know what IT is doing. I used the 3D shell all day today and it ran OK. It is slick to look at for a few minutes, but I prefer the GO Launcher that comes with Shabbymod 0.9.

    Their reply kind of ticked me off, so I uninstalled the 3D Shell. I did a factory reset and restored my apps using Titanium Backup. I ran OK on the Prevail but it was slower than GO and used up more space (of course, I still had GO loaded on the ROM, never deleted it).

    And anyway, it won't be on 1.0 so might as well say sayanara now. I used SPB on an old Windows Phone I had and they do nice stuff. But, not nice enough.

    Sorry, back to your problem. I would bug them to death until they give you an answer. I do not love that launcher enough to carry though with it.
     
  7. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,048
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1,048
    112
    143
    michigan
    thanks but i tried shab.09 and thats when all my trouble started
    i just went back to skyfire. no apps there
     
  8. DanMichSr

    DanMichSr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I like this widget but is there a way to have your own pictures show up. I am a flickr member also. Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...