1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General spd shell 3d app. anyone load this on MoPho?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WifiMaxed, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. WifiMaxed

    WifiMaxed Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011

    Mar 27, 2011
    288
    382
    88
    Hey, this launcher looks cool and wondering if anyone got experience using this app? Little pricey on Android Market so any feedback on MoPho's pimpin this would be appreciative.
     

    Advertisement

  2. earlgsxbusa

    earlgsxbusa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    50
    15
    18
    It works for me! I mean ya its a bit pricey, but since the last update, I can customize it a bit more. I would like to be able to mod it more, but its functionality is pretty good. Some times it does take a while to load or it crashes and it goes back to the default MoPho UI.

    Other than that, it does have cool visuals and function.
     
    WifiMaxed likes this.
  3. Doc99

    Doc99 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    28
    7
    16
    I bought it yesterday, so far I am impressed. The documentation leaves a little to be desired, but any intelligent person can figure it out as far as configuring the layout you wish to have. Seems very worthwhile however. Yes at nearly 15 bucks it is pricey, but what the *eLL.
     
    WifiMaxed likes this.
  4. BigCiX

    BigCiX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,592
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    3,592
    363
    273
    California
    Did they update to where u can hide apps now?
     
  5. twospirits

    twospirits AF's janitor
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    6,184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009

    Oct 4, 2009
    6,184
    5,047
    923
    Male
    Database Programmer, Sprint Advocate
    Queens, NY
    On the Photon, it was force closing every once in a while, not much, but it did happen usually when I was really wanting to get to a screen or app. :mad: So I took it off the Photon.

    But I use it on my Lenovo Thinkpad tablet and it works great.

    TS
     
  6. GrizzlyP

    GrizzlyP Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012

    Feb 12, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Atlanta
    Hey i Purchased it when i first got my phone, but since the recent updates it was force closing and pivotal times for me as well. so i replaced it with GOlauncher.... it seems really Cheesy in comparison.... but it offers MORE customization for FREE. the only thing that i don't have is the accelerometer when you spin the carousel. but i guess that's what i paid 15$ for
     
  7. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I've put this back on my PHOTON after performing a factory reset.
    Running very smooth,no problems whatsoever.
    The only reason I took it off before was because I wasn't using it,never had any performance issues w/it.
    The one feature I'd like to see on this is virtual 360 carousel(looping,scrolling) of the tiles.
    You'd think for such a high-performance launcher replacement app that this was a given feature.Very surprised,to say the least,when I found this feature to be absent.
    Hoping that I'm just overlooking something & that someone will chime in w/the directions to enable virtual looping/scrolling.
     
  8. Gogators1974

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    109
    18
    38
    Ive has it sence last March... Too much crap on it
     
    KOLIO likes this.
  9. scanman

    scanman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #229
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010

    May 8, 2010
    127
    24
    58
    CMM Programmer
    Milwaukee, Wi
    Push the little grey button at the bottom middle?
     
  10. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    I was looking for something like the virtual looping on ADW,GO, LPP, etc.... w/o having to press on the button in the middle.

    Yes, BTW, I'm extremely lazy , but, for $15 I don't feel it's too much to ask for.
     

Share This Page

Loading...