1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips speed dial #1 from phone keypad

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by narflack, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. narflack

    narflack Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    30
    0
    15
    How do you reprogram #1 on keypad for speed dial (voicemail) I transfered data from another phone and it changed the number from my phone number to the old phone number. Searched and and cant find where its stored or anyway to change it. I now dial the person with my old number everytime i hit #1
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nitraine21

    Nitraine21 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    87
    20
    18
    IF you go into the phone dialer, press menu then go to speed dial, and from there you should be able to customize and edit your numbers.

    Coincidentally, when I checked, my voicemail was already put as number 1, but I use my visual voicemail for messages.
     
  3. narflack

    narflack Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    30
    0
    15
    Thanks, you dont have the option to customize #s 1 and 2 but i found how to change the #1 voicemail button:

    Settings>call>voicemail settings. You can change the number to whatever ya want.
     
  4. batness

    batness Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    30
    2
    36
    Southwest US
    So without an app, there's no way to change the speed dial #2? That's what I'm trying to figure out. :p
     
  5. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Not without rooting.
     
  6. FlyHighx

    FlyHighx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010

    Oct 5, 2010
    33
    11
    18
    and if it's rooted? Still haven't been able to find a solution to how to change speed dial #2 to something other then Sprint Customer Service.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...