1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Speed Dial - How to remove #2 Customer Service?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by htc.EVOlution, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    929
    839
    163
    call me stupid. I could not for the life of me figure out how to remove the preset Customer Service Speed Dial number 2. I would like to set #2 as someone else. Also are we only allowed 9 spots for speed dial on android phones?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mabster

    Mabster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    467
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    467
    127
    68
    Bay Area, CA
    I think we only have slots 3-9 available to assign. No way around it.
     
  3. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    929
    839
    163
    urghh... that's ******ed. EVEN WINDOWS MOBILE can do better than that!
     
  4. UrbanMuppet

    UrbanMuppet Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Per request of a moderator I am no longer a contributing member. Account pending for deletion.
     
  5. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    929
    839
    163
    I am rooted. but still doesn't give me the options I want
     
  6. Tindelsurf

    Tindelsurf Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hold down the search for 2-ish seconds and when the speaker comes on say "call ___( insert name here )___"
     
  7. Mabster

    Mabster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    467
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    467
    127
    68
    Bay Area, CA
    Nice tip, newguy, but it has zero to do with the OP.
     
  8. Khaelum

    Khaelum Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    27
    1
    16
    Law enforcement
    Virginia
    Can you explain this in more detail? I'm not having any luck voice dialing. When I hold the search button and speak when the mic pops up, it just does an internet search of my request.

    Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my HTC Evo using Tapatalk + Swype
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...