1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Speed Dial

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nap1997, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. nap1997

    nap1997 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    10
    2
    16
    I was surprised to see that speed dial had been added to the stock android phone pad. You can either long press the number to assign, or long press your contact name to assign it.
     

    Advertisement

    Kupe and RickJDS like this.
  2. lamoglinsgal

    lamoglinsgal Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,044
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    1,044
    115
    143
    Virginia
    I was super excited about that when I found it on accident! I hated that my Droid didn't have it.
     
  3. Marknsat

    Marknsat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Texas
    Thanks for being so surprised... otherwise... I may not have seen speed dial was even possible till much later... :)
     
  4. cburnett565

    cburnett565 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    I am so exicted thank you so much I would of never tried using speed dial since they had favorites. I tried it on my husbands droid but it didn't work but it works on my droid x!!!!!:cool:
     
  5. jimbo1mcm

    jimbo1mcm Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    605
    245
    93
    I downloaded Bettercut Pro and put shorcuts on my home page for the 5 or 6 people I call a lot. I just press the widget on my home page and it dials the contact. ( Bettercut defaults to your Google contacts on your phone. I exported my Verizon contacts to my Google account and then they sync'd automatically to my Droid X). Having the one press contact widget on my home page saves me a step.
     

Share This Page

Loading...