1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Speed Tests

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lMonsterl, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    Post your results

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. ndno

    ndno Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    183
    77
    53
    Wow, you must live next to a cell tower :D I average around 700kbps down and 500kbps up.
     
  3. icekream

    icekream Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012

    Apr 16, 2012
    41
    0
    15
    Massachusetts
    I live next to a tower with the same results monster got not even a meg i still dont understamd why people tether lol
     
  4. TookRDerbs

    TookRDerbs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012

    Feb 11, 2012
    53
    7
    16
    Surveyor
    ATL Ga
    low budget haha
     

    Attached Files:

  5. farfromuman

    farfromuman Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    21
    2
    16
    200kbps down and 100kbps up just now at home with good reception, it has never reached over 1mbps in my testing at various locations, good thing I am mostly on wifi or else I could not deal with this. An iPhone sitting next to it just got 3.2mbps down on AT&T with less reception, guess which phone we use when traveling and tethering, I wonder if my sprint phone is capped because it is on a corporate resale plan.
     
  6. jmedno5891

    jmedno5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    143
    25
    43
    California
    [​IMG]

    My room must be made of lead or something....
     
  7. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    Mines made of brick and I got 2.1Ghz
     
  8. sleedeane

    sleedeane Android Expert
    Rank:
     #137
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,396
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011

    Jul 6, 2011
    1,396
    363
    193
    disabled carpenter
    Columbia, MO.
    Can anybody spot the wifi?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Bionic Chronic

    Bionic Chronic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    645
    158
    93
    Michigan
    Couldn't help but notice which device you have listed..I think you have the wrong forum perhaps?
     
    sleedeane likes this.
  10. icekream

    icekream Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012

    Apr 16, 2012
    41
    0
    15
    Massachusetts
  11. Bionic Chronic

    Bionic Chronic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    645
    158
    93
    Michigan
    No it's the SGH T-989 (Samsung Galaxy S2).. Not quite sure why they posted here though...:hmmmm2:
     
  12. sleedeane

    sleedeane Android Expert
    Rank:
     #137
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,396
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011

    Jul 6, 2011
    1,396
    363
    193
    disabled carpenter
    Columbia, MO.


    'Cause I'm stupid.
     
  13. tombob

    tombob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    154
    40
    63
    So unfortunately, I don't get quite the speeds at my house that Monster gets at his :(
     

    Attached Files:

  14. HelpDesired

    HelpDesired Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    13
    0
    35
    Los Angeles, CA
    I know how you feel! :/ On average i get 21kbps down and 140kbps up which is stupid >..> if i want these kinds of speeds i'd go with dial up!
    Although i downloaded 3g/4g optimizer from the play store and my new averages were 66kbps down, 74kbps up, and my ping was also less by about 60ms, almost basic dsl but not quite.

    For the guys have amazing down speeds did you guys tweak your system?
     
  15. munguse

    munguse Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    184
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    184
    35
    43
    Male
    NorCal
    Finally got 3g speeds back at work after 3 weeks of 5kbps-20kbps. No idea how or why.
    [​IMG]
     
  16. tombob

    tombob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    154
    40
    63
    Crap, can't get any worse and still have service :-([​IMG]
     
    lMonsterl likes this.
  17. jmedno5891

    jmedno5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    143
    25
    43
    California
    Wow that has to be some sort of record for lowest dl speed :what:
     
  18. Bionic Chronic

    Bionic Chronic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    645
    158
    93
    Michigan
    I couldn't help but notice your test server there is D-Town... I'm in Cap City and my results are quite close to yours.. I wonder if it is just MI....
     
  19. deatheaterz

    deatheaterz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    16
    1
    16
    [​IMG]

    around $6 for 2GB data per month :D
     
  20. Bionic Chronic

    Bionic Chronic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    645
    158
    93
    Michigan
    Guessing you either have Sprint or are talking about WiFi? I am talking about regular 3G..

    Swyped from my LG-LG855 using Tapatalk 2
     
  21. deatheaterz

    deatheaterz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    16
    1
    16
    indonesian carrier here :D and it is EVDO rev B, i check it from lg hidden menu
     
  22. mp3jeep

    mp3jeep Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    62
    12
    18
    Did I just set a new record for this thread?
    screenshot-1337247688227.png
     
  23. Bionic Chronic

    Bionic Chronic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    645
    158
    93
    Michigan
  24. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    got me beat. My highest so far is the third down.
    [​IMG]
     
  25. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    changing your prl is easy. Look for the method on the last page. And i have the newest sprint business prl.

    *FYI* Changing PRL's may have little to ZERO effect on 3g at all. It all depends on your location and towers around you
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...