1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Spending Limit Program Charge?

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by mcbtrain929, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. mcbtrain929

    mcbtrain929 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    925
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    925
    129
    113
    ChiTown
    I'm new to Sprint since getting the EVO. I noticed I have a 4.99$ charge that is called something like "Spending Limit Program Charge". Is this mandatory, or did they just add it on automatically, and I can have them remove it. I don't want/need a spending limit with them, ESPECIALLY if it'll cost me $5/month. Can any Sprint customers explain this for me? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Sprint - FAQs[FAQs]

    Call Sprint... See if they'll take it off. The worst that happens is they say no.
     
  3. sagedil

    sagedil Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    796
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    796
    178
    93
    Laid off....sigh
    Raleigh, NC
    They had some issues ethics your credit, that is why they put it on and good luck getting them to take it off.

    But if you are willing to go on autopsy, the $4.95 charge will drop off.
     
  4. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Erm, I think he mean autopay and not autopsy... lol
     
  5. pippin65

    pippin65 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    43
    1
    16
    :D very funny!!!
     
  6. Rdlza

    Rdlza Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    San Diego, CA
    You have to use autopay to have it removed. I had it over a year, and I was wondering what in the heck it was.
     

Share This Page

Loading...