1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Splash and Animation

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kiwasad, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. Kiwasad

    Kiwasad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    I have my phone rooted with Velocity 1.1. I've been trying for a few days to change my boot animation and splash but every time I try it doesn't change.

    Is there something I'm doing wrong? I tried clearing the cache and stuff too.
     

    Advertisement

  2. cr5315

    cr5315 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    434
    158
    68
    Narnia
    Kiwasd, what are you trying to flash? It might be that the .zips are not flashable.
     
  3. Kiwasad

    Kiwasad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    I'm trying to apply the stuff from the velocity scripts...
     
  4. cr5315

    cr5315 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    434
    158
    68
    Narnia
    Oh, well that should all be flashable... You should be able to change them from the scripts with no problems... Which animation and splash are you trying to flash? I can make a .zip that you can flash from recovery for you.
     
  5. kpedx

    kpedx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    17
    11
    18
    Make sure velocity toolkit is allowed in the superuser app. If your not gaining root access before trying to change things with the velocity script it wont work. When youre in terminal emulator make sure you type su then hit enter then type velocity. Hope this helps. Its late and im tired so i might have missed something or might be completely wrong here.
     
  6. cr5315

    cr5315 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    434
    158
    68
    Narnia
    You don't have to type su in Velocity 1.1, it does that by itself.
     
  7. Kiwasad

    Kiwasad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    I'm trying to install the AndroidParticles animation and WorldDroid Splash
     
    guitarzero likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...