1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support splash screen then black screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by foxII, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. foxII

    foxII Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    177
    6
    36
    Anyone know what file is executed "right after" the splash screen?
    I rooted, created my own splash screen, and boot animation (used root explorer: there was no part0 part1 just bootanimation.zip). I now get spalsh screen, about 4 seconds of black screen, then the boot animation. I'm not familiar with adb and want to rid the 4 seconds of black screen. How would I accomplish this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,666
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,666
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    Well....part 0 and part 1 are contained in the boot animation.zip along with the script that controls them. When you made your boot animation did you use an existing script or did you add your pics to someone elses?
     
  3. foxII

    foxII Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    177
    6
    36
    When the animation was created it was 340 frames.
    It was turned into png files.
    It was then saved as bootanimation
    It was then winrar archived to store as bootanimation.zip
    I then looked on my phone for the location of bootanimation.zip
    The png files in the phone were named Startup_NoHTC_Larger_xxx
    I changed the bootanimation frames to that header and saved.
    I then copied the desc which was:
    480 800 15
    p 1 1 android

    I then copied the desc and went into the archive and changed the name of the file from bootanimation to android and pasted the desc.
    I then used root explorer to add the file to the phone and moved to system/customize/resource.

    For some reason my phone only had 1 part listed
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,666
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,666
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    1 part is fine. I have to use that link I put in the other thread to be sure but I think you have that set to play once (first one) repeat once (second one) but I can't remember.

    With that many png files it may just be queuing them. I have yet to make one over 100 pngs

    The fps are set pretty low too at 15. Have you tried faster?
     
  5. foxII

    foxII Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    177
    6
    36
    no, the fps was changed to 25. The animation works, I am just trying to sort out the few seconds of black screen before it starts. I'm basically looking for suggestions on how to get the missing part into the android folder without using adb pushboot2 which I have never used.
     
  6. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,666
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,666
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    i will sit down and look at it tonight

    can you email me your animation

    nachomommi at the gmail location
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...