1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sportstap

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by parkschr, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. parkschr

    parkschr Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    260
    11
    38
    Ohio
    Has anyone Sports Tap widget quit working after 2.2 OTA? The app still works but not the widget.


    Update:

    After I installed 2.2, the widget quit working. I could not figure it out. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times. Finally after several days of playing with it, I found the problem.

    Before the update, I only had a star next to my favorite teams and it worked. After the update you must have the alert box checked so that you have a star and a "signal strength looking thing" next to your favorite teams. I do not have the alert box checked under the preference page. Now it works!

    Hopefully this will work for others.
     

    Advertisement

  2. McChazo

    McChazo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    43
    3
    16
    widget works fine for me, have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling it? a factory reset after installing 2.2?
     
  3. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    I'm rolling with 2.2 and the widget. If the uninstall doesn't work, you might try clearing data/cache for the Sportstap app although you'll have to set your stuff back up which could be a PIA depending on how many favs/alarms you have. If the widget is important to you though, could be worth a go.
     
  4. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    There was an update for it today too, so maybe that fixed the issue you're having
     
  5. parkschr

    parkschr Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    260
    11
    38
    Ohio

    I tried uninstalling several times and it did not work. From the comment section, there are other DI owners who can not get the widget to work.

    I don't think I want to do a factory reset. Too much time spent setting up the phone.
     
  6. parkschr

    parkschr Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    260
    11
    38
    Ohio

    I did not get an update today. It is still version 3.0. Did I miss something?
     
  7. parkschr

    parkschr Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    260
    11
    38
    Ohio
    Read the first post for the solution.
     

Share This Page

Loading...