1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Sprint] any one got suggestions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by erik917, Sep 19, 2013.

  1. erik917

    erik917 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    126
    25
    43
    this is just a help if anyone knows something i could do? so i own a htc one from sprint. sprint doesnt have good signal in my area. i want to switch but i dont want to have to buy a new phone? what do you think i should do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
    Have you ask Sprint for a signal amp ...a bunch of people around here use those and sprint will send them out for free
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  3. erik917

    erik917 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    126
    25
    43
    What's that?
     
  4. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
  5. erik917

    erik917 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    126
    25
    43
    Yeah I called nod they told me I had to purchase it for 160 dollars
     
  6. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
    You have to be aggressive with them and threaten to cancel your service if they don't do something about it
     
    erik917 and scotty85 like this.
  7. erik917

    erik917 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    126
    25
    43
    That's what I did. They told me that they were working on improving the signal but I told them I was gonna cancel . I even canceled but they didn't offer me the signal amp for free
     
  8. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
    That's BS .. I have 3 friends at work that all got them Free. And another guy got out of his contract completely because of no service and roaming (he's on Verizon now). Keep trying till you get answers
     
  9. erik917

    erik917 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    126
    25
    43
    It really is bs . They told me that I could buy the signal amp from them and I won't have to pay for it monthly though . I might just do that
     
  10. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
    OK the link above from amazon is cheaper than through sprint ...I'd get a used one if it were me. Best of luck to you.
     
    erik917 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...