1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[Sprint/Cricket] Horrid Battery Life!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaisFlaque, Dec 8, 2013.

1. DaisFlaque

DaisFlaque Android Expert

So I'm running the last stable version of rootbox. 20130805. Been great. Till I started playing Survival Craft. After about a week of playing I noticed my battery was under 15% and I was plugged in... WTF? I then continued to play (while plugged in) and the pos shut down from lack of juice. But I was charging the whole time. So now I can't do anything unless I'm plugged in. And the only way to get it to charge is to have the phone off. It started with the game and now I can't even surf the web without it starting to die (while on charger.

Now my gf has on too. So I thought let's try a different battery... wrong still does it. Different charger.... nope! Different battery + different charger... NOPE!

So then it's gotta be an application or the rom right? Probably Survival Craft but I don't even see it in my battery stats. And the battery stats are crazy. Like my screen is taking 60% and up. and my battery life chart is pretty much straight down to 0%...

What's going on?

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. The~Skater~187

The~Skater~187 Android Expert

I would try adjust your screen brightness and screen timeout.

DaisFlaque likes this.
  3. DaisFlaque

Where have you been? And those are the first things I did. Lol. Idk what else. I tried to flash a new rom like vanilla rootbox but themes wouldn't work right. Statusbar wouldn't take themes. And reboot/freezing all over on vanilla and pac man roms. Thx for the quick reply... BTW you still doing 187mod? That's the thing that got me to finally take the leap and root my shtuff. Never looked back either... lmfao.
    ............. ^^^^^
    Not a typo lol.

4. The~Skater~187