1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

[Sprint] gnow voice search not working?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by metalbiker, Nov 20, 2012.

  1. metalbiker

    metalbiker Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012

    Oct 13, 2012
    107
    10
    38
    Male
    USA
    i updated to 4.2 but now my gnow voice seach just says "unfortunitly google now has stopped"? any tips or tricks to get it to work i actually loved how fast and accurate the voice worked. i am using paranoid android version 2.99 if anyone can help i appreciate it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. slyd

    slyd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    357
    158
    68
    Female
    Land Surveyor / Mechanical Engineer
    San Diego
    Wipe cache,dalvik.
    Fix permissions.
    Bad gapps?
     
    metalbiker likes this.
  3. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    Yeah make sure you have the 4.2 gapps. Other than that, it should just require fixing permissions. If you're using TWRP, just go to Advanced --> Fix permissions. Takes like 1 second to do, super fast.
     
    metalbiker likes this.
  4. slyd

    slyd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    357
    158
    68
    Female
    Land Surveyor / Mechanical Engineer
    San Diego
    Sometimes you just need to reboot. I've had that happen too.
     
    metalbiker likes this.
  5. metalbiker

    metalbiker Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012

    Oct 13, 2012
    107
    10
    38
    Male
    USA
    thanks for such a quick reply will try that. i got the official gapps for 4.2.... and when i tried to flash the KDH-Gapps4.2 it would just brick it lol thankfully the nexus is easily fixed with ADB and SAMSUNG GALAXY NEXUS TOOLKIT. i noticed that rom had a few bugs so i just went to the AOKP MILESTONE 1.... off topic but is there a 4.2 CM10 or 4.2 AOKP out?
     
  6. slyd

    slyd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    357
    158
    68
    Female
    Land Surveyor / Mechanical Engineer
    San Diego
    KDH_NXT-GEN_GAPPS_4.2_FULL is what I used without problems.
     
    metalbiker likes this.
  7. metalbiker

    metalbiker Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012

    Oct 13, 2012
    107
    10
    38
    Male
    USA
    yeah for some reason on my device i couldnt use them it actually scared me cause it just would get to the UI and go black so id restart and basically my phone would wipe everthing on it as far as my roms. My cwm would only let me open some O/ file..... idk just wouldnt let me open the UI at all... so i went back and reflashed my rom with a gapps packet for the Nexus7 it worked but not GNOW....
     
  8. NaterTots

    NaterTots Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    704
    581
    183
    Plumber
    CT

    I don't think CM is out yet. the updated version should be CM10.1 from what I've read.
    I would think in the next week or sooner.
     
    metalbiker likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...