1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support sprint id button on main screen flashing - why?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mirakus, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. mirakus

    mirakus Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi all. Please forgive the newbness of this question, but I just got my first android device about a week ago. I have an LG Optimus with Sprint service. On the bottom of my main screen, I have the phone, menu/app, and sprint id buttons. The sprint id
    button is continually flashing - changing gradually from white to an orange color and reverting back. Any clue why this is happening? It was not doing this before today and I've had the phone for about a week.

    It's driving me insane! ;o) I have already spent some time checking out different options to see if that will change anything, but it didn't. Help greatly appreciated!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ivy547

    Ivy547 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    27
    1
    16
    ST Monitor
    Connecticut
    I've had my Optimus since november, and this is the first time I've heard about this. Have you tried contacting Sprint tech support? Maybe they can assist.
     
  3. Ez Duzit

    Ez Duzit Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    44
    15
    18
    So Cal
    It's trying to get your attention. Press it and you'll find out what it wants.
     
  4. jefboyardee

    jefboyardee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,524
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5,524
    1,788
    423
    Maybe it wants you to choose one of their silly, pointless IDs. I’ve hit that giant button by accident more times than I care to remember.
     
  5. vrvallejo

    vrvallejo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    get launcherpro from the app store and customize your dock (allowing you to have a dock without SprintID)
     
  6. jefboyardee

    jefboyardee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,524
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5,524
    1,788
    423
    Is it just me, or does Launcher Pro only offer three pages? And speaking of, is there a launcher app that offers more than the stock five pages?
     
  7. vrvallejo

    vrvallejo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    Using the most recent (and free) version of LP I am using I have my settings set for 5 pages but I think you can go up to 7, maybe 3 is a defualt?
     
  8. sonicbluemustang

    sonicbluemustang Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #289
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010

    Dec 11, 2010
    441
    85
    53
    Male
    Tallahassee
    Yip 7 screens and 3 docks with Launcher pro and I like ADW launcher too. goodbye sprint ID. I cant believe the actually put that dumb ID thingy on it :)
     
  9. autobotguy

    autobotguy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    32
    5
    36
    Portland, OR.
    The best Launcher I've used so far is Go launcher EX. Its got freakin TON of options and very useful features.
     
  10. vrvallejo

    vrvallejo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    I checked out Go Launcher EX and liked alot of its features but switched back to Go Launcher for the "force roam" tweak (without downloading an app)

    http://androidforums.com/lg-optimus-s/236646-force-roaming.html

    If GLEX supported yahoo mail notifications (# of emials) I would have probably switched but like Go Launcher it does not have that ability.
     
  11. jefboyardee

    jefboyardee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,524
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    5,524
    1,788
    423
    Duh. I found out how to get a bazillion icons on the home screens and change the tray icons to whatever I want. Like a new world...
     

Share This Page

Loading...