1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sprint in Denver

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by buff12db, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. buff12db

    buff12db Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    188
    12
    38
    I'm thinking of switching from Verizon to Sprint. Can anyone tell me how Sprint is in Denver and the surrounding areas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. andy d

    andy d Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    Aug 19, 2009
    595
    18
    63
    UK
    Have you tried the sprint forum.
     
  3. buff12db

    buff12db Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    188
    12
    38
    Yeah, I've posted in the Sprint forum without much luck. The only responsed I've gotten are the generic "look at their map response."
     
  4. westkc3

    westkc3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    64
    4
    16
    Coverage is good in the area except when deep in the mountains. 4G ian't available and will be one of the last to get it because Sprint is doing so well in this market without it.
     
  5. buff12db

    buff12db Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    188
    12
    38
    Thanks for the response! Can you tell me if 3G is good in the mountains along the I-70 corridor? And what is your experience with data networks when you're roaming? If you're in a Sprint roaming area, will you be able to access other provider's 3G networks?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...