1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Sprint] LG G Pad 7 LK430 zv3 [root,romdump,restore]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PimpinEZ, Apr 28, 2016.

?

Does kingroot root zv4?

  1. yes

    100.0%
  2. no

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. PimpinEZ

    PimpinEZ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    166
    75
    63
    Install Terminal Emulator on your LG G Pad 7 LK430 tablet.

    Root your Tablet
    With or Without Windows or Linux
    Kingroot works; although, my least favorite root method.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/apps-games/one-click-root-tool-android-2-x-5-0-t3107461

    Swap Kingroot for SuperSU
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/mxzbt42xypvn2ts/Replace_Kinguser_with_SuperSU-v2.4.zip
    Extract the zip on pc or tablet and place mrw folder on the internal storage /sdcard/. Should look like /sdcard/mrw

    Open Terminal and run
    Code (Text):
    1. su
    2. sh /sdcard/mrw/root.sh
    Minor errors & misses some files but still functions. Check the Spoiler: Delete these files ASAP before making a back up.

    Once SuperSU is installed, update binary normal, then it will ask if you want to remove the old su app accept.
    Reboot, update SuperSU to latest version, update binary normal, enable su on boot in SuperSU settings menu this will help if you fubar your device then convert SuperSU to a system app in settings menu.
    Make a Backup
    No Recovery Needed
    Before you start deleting files make a system.img dump on a external SD card because there is not much space on the internal storage. Mine took 587.094 secs and it doesn't look like its doing anything until its done.
    If you want to try Internal storage /sdcard/ or /storage/emulated/0/; however, it needs around 3gb free.
    Code (Text):
    1. su
    2. dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p35 of=/storage/external_SD/system.img

    Restore your Tablet
    Stock LK430zv3.tot
    ....

    Rwilco12 Compiled a stock LK430zv4.tot
    http://rwilco12.com/downloads.php?dir=Files/Devices/LG G Pad F 7.0 (LK430)/Stock ROMs/ZV4

    LGFlashTool
    Manual Mode
    DLL: lgup_etablet.dll
    S/W: LK430ZV4_11_User_Secure.tot
    Action Mode: Board DL
    Mini OS - Hold Power - Select Normal Boot - Hold Power - Select Yes

    Stock Source ZV3 & ZV4
    http://opensource.lge.com/osSch/list?types=ALL&search=LGLK430

    Stock ZV4 update.zip
    http://www.filedropper.com/update_3

    LG Driver & LG Flash tools KDZ-v2014 & TOT-v1.8
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2785089

    My Streamlined Stock Rom
    Mr Wolf's Kingroot removal script misses
    purify.apk
    /system/kroot_xxdatexx.txt
    /data/local/tmp/krperm.txt
    /system/xbin/krdem
    /system/bin/.krsh

    Do Not Just Delete this file like a derp its part of the boot process.
    /system/bin/debuggerd - Make sure you read this to see what kr does for reference and replace with original dont forget the permissions.

    Delete all boot & shutdown animation files at /system/media & /carrier/cust to use default intergraded in framework.
    Delete poweron.ogg & poweroff.ogg /system/media/audio/ui for silent boot & shutdown.

    I'd update the BusyBox, Host File, and install Kernel Adiutor, link2sd, Root Explorer, or freebie MiXplorer.
    Recommended Launchers - Ported Cyanogenmod 13's Trebuchet, or Lucid Launcher. Payed - Smart Launcher

    Try not to install Facebook set it as your default home page or bookmark it in your browser. Its like 500mb + growing app cache and is persistent which means it never goes into in cached ram. In my testing Tinder is a resource hog it uses dumb vm heap, and play store likes to stay persistent, so swipe these off after your done with em.

    My Performance Settings: Tourture Tested! Beat em. If you can?!
    there is a file somewhere other then post_boot that is setting ondemand at 50000 on charging screen off fyi. think its in kernel, lpm or perfd
    https://github.com/YaFilthy/Docs/tree/master

    CPU - Interactive is the best for performance; ondemand will let us drop the freq for some battery savings, check /etc/init.qcom.post_boot. HMP polls every 10 ms so keep this in mind. My settings: HMP polls 5x reports load to CPU scheduler "ondemand" every 50 ms when it polls cpu load. 20*50ms=1sec?
    200mhz is to low unless you dont mind ##Ms of lag while it polls and ramps up try it. its most noticeable on screen on and when it dips from 1.2ghz to 200mhz micro stutters. msm8226 min is 386mhz for reference.

    echo 0 > /sys/module/msm_thermal/core_control/enable
    Change Frequency
    echo 1 > /sys/module/msm_thermal/core_control/enable
    Min: 400mhz, Max: 1209
    Ondemand: sampling_rate 50000, up_threshold 95, sampling_down_factor 1

    I/O Scheduler - Internal Storage: CFQ 512kb

    LMK - Foreground: 4mb, Visible: 8mb, Secondary: 16mb, Hidden: 80mb, Content: 88mb, Empty: 128mb.

    Virtual Memory - Hard to tune the zram because its affected by the dumb lmk as well as these settings. I did some number crunching and 300mb/440 zram usage is probably the best performance/multi tasking. However, less apps can be running before lmk kicks in when tuning for that. My settings should push near max zramp swap 400mb but its a lot easier to hit kernel panic.
    Swappiness: 100, VFS Cache Pressure: 50
    overcommit ratio: 0 100% swap, uses more zram mb - i like apps running.
    overcommit ratio: 50 linux default: french montana "dont panic"


    Build.Prop - Default VM heap is 256*.75=192mb | 384*.75=288mb | 256*.9=230.4mb | 384*.9=345.6mb | Nexus 5x 512*.75=384mb
    dalvik.vm.heapsize=384m, dalvik.vm.heapgrowthlimit=96m, dalvik.vm.heapminfree=512k, Add wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=60

    HMP - what i tried to do here was the opposite of big.Little keep on the cpu0 as long as possible since we have 4 cores @1.2 they all have the same performance so no reason to downmigrate just finish task. Give it a try, then tune shed_upmigrate to a cpu % load that is on par with the apps your using. For example, my cpu is idling at like 40-60ish running gba rom, Pandora, navigating to San Francisco so setting upmigrate to 70 will boost the cpu faster as soon as surface finger hits the cpu.
    sched_mostly_idle_load 60, sched_upmigrate 95, sched_downmigrate 9, sched_small_task 10
    cat /sys/devices/soc0/soc_id
    msm8916 Cortex A53 socID 206
    mostly_idle_load & sched_small_task are pretty high lg changed em check /etc/init.qcom.post_boot
    https://github.com/YaFilthy/Docs/tree/master

    shell@e7iilte:/ $ su
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_mostly_idle_load
    50
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_mostly_idle_nr_run
    10
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_spill_load
    100
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_spill_nr_run
    10
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_upmigrate
    80
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_downmigrate
    60
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_small_task
    50
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_init_task_load
    15
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_upmigrate_min_nice
    15
    |root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_ravg_hist_size
    3
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_window_stats_policy
    2
    root@e7iilte:/ # cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_account_wait_time
    1
    After around 30+ times crashing my tablet, i recommend staying with CFQ scheduler. Row definitely gave me more black screens of death leaving me to adb reboot from my pc. How i tested this is by "Real world" setting the minfree to lowest values in adiutor or setting my custom values. Started running a gameboy advance rom, pandora, maps navigation, load pages in chrome dev, tinder, hangouts dialer, gmail, and sometimes threw in some misc small apps while swiping launcher app list. Benchmark i use Vellamo and 3Dmark.

    Tested cfq, noop, and deadline on tablet with -zram on 440mb default, swappiness 100, overcommit 50 default.
    noop- could run the most apps, but had the most multi task jitter.
    deadline- ran the least apps, had multi task jitter. killed off apps faster least likely to completely freeze probably.
    cfq- ran only 1 memory intensive app less then noop; Maps while navigating, it would kill it off most of the time at oom if you had it ruining in the background. Moreover, cfq had smoother animations in the multi task button menu in critical memory situations, and pandora only jitter while installing an update nothing noticeable opening & multi tasking with large apps.

    I ran dumpsys meminfo to compare LG's Launcher with CM13's Trebuchet and Smart Launcher. If you want to confuse people who try and use your tab check out >>t-ui launcher. I tested with Google search and calendar widgets on 1 screen, then switched to completely blank on 1 screen while randomly swiping in the app drawer and browsing the launcher's setting. Since Smart Launcher has become adware i'm not recommending it anymore w/o paid. Moreover, from my 15 dumpsys Trebuchet actually had the lowest memory foot print active and cached; however, LG calendar widget doesn't work; switched to google calendar and removed lg calendar.

    App List to Slim your Rom
    Coming Soon!

    Dont forget the bootloader is locked, open bump got patched with Lollipop 5.0.1, so flash custom recoveries & roms at high risk of brick house.

    Att v410 had a kk 4.2.2 rom which had a bootloader that bump functioned on.

    Donate to Rwilco12's bandwidth and App developers if ya got spare change or use Google Opinions.

    Hit that like button if you think split pea soup is delicious.
     

    Advertisement

    #1 PimpinEZ, Apr 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 26, 2016
    Bg260 likes this.
  2. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Thanks man. Really appreciate it. Nice to have everything in one place. Unfortunately, I have been unable to restore.
     
    #2 Bg260, Jun 24, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2016
  3. PimpinEZ

    PimpinEZ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    166
    75
    63
    Any luck? are you sure your using the sprint version? not 410? i havent been around much. let us know whats going on so we can try and help! Can you not get lg flash tool to find the device? where are you stuck?
     
  4. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Nope, it's the 430. At boot, I get the mini OS screen and then this:

    [​IMG]

    No button combination can get me out of it. All indications are that it's FUBAR. Unless you have an idea:rolleyes:
     
    #4 Bg260, Jul 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2016
  5. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Wait something just happened. I can get to the test menu.
     
  6. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    I just might.
     
  7. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    OMG! OMG! I got it. I put it away frustrated back when I posted. I just needed to revisit with a level head. Thanks for responding and reminding me or it might have ended up in the trash. Woohoo!
     
  8. PimpinEZ

    PimpinEZ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    166
    75
    63
    cool can you test king root apk on the zv4? also your img you uploaded is broken fyi
     
  9. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    [​IMG]

    It's beauuutiful.
     
  10. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Fixed link. You got a way to kick out Kinguser if Kingroot works? It's a nasty little thing.
     
  11. PimpinEZ

    PimpinEZ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    166
    75
    63
    yes follow my guide! heh. also its easy to find files it alters. if you open a root file browser look through all the folders any file that has a date modified for todays date was altered by kingroot. you can also look at the debuggered because this is how it exploits.
    open, run, and read mr wolf script for file locations then
    Check the Spoiler: Delete these files ASAP

    enjoy your tab!!
     
    #11 PimpinEZ, Jul 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2016
    Bg260 likes this.
  12. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Wait, you mean my VZW S4?


    Not sure I follow?


    ;)
     
    #12 Bg260, Jul 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2016
  13. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    [​IMG]


    OK. I used Kingroot v4.9.5 from here:

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/apps-games/one-click-root-tool-android-2-x-5-0-t3107461

    I used SuperSu Me Pro from here:

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=darkslide.com.supersumepro&hl=en

    I bought this app 8 months ago and have used it at least a dozen times. It eliminates Kinguser and installs SuperSU. Unpaid may work but Idk. Install binaries the "normal way". All good.
     
    #13 Bg260, Jul 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2016
  14. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Curious though, I did mount system r/w before the reboot.

    P.S. I highly recommend Root Toolkit for Android. The Dev is a really nice guy.;)

    Look here
     
  15. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Hey @PimpinEZ have you been able to install xposed? There is a systemless version, but it still requires flashing SuperSu 2.76 or greater. I always hesitate when it comes to flashing without TWRP. I might try to fool with "rashifyfire" IDK though. Hope you get this and call me off in time.
     
  16. PimpinEZ

    PimpinEZ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    166
    75
    63
    I Always use latest su normal installation haven't failed me ever and I been using supersu since GB . As for xposed it can easily cause rom issues, but just use the tot yo if you mess up.
     
    Bg260 likes this.
  17. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Ah, yeah. Normal installation is what I did. Important update though. Rooted a lg vs450pp with kingroot from above. Script did not work. Kinguser installed Itself as a system app. Had to run script and then su rm /system/app/kinguser.apk
     
  18. codeChris

    codeChris Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016

    Jul 20, 2016
    2
    1
    16
    Male
    I have the same problem. How did you get out of this screen? I'm pulling out my hair here...
     
    PimpinEZ likes this.
  19. codeChris

    codeChris Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016

    Jul 20, 2016
    2
    1
    16
    Male
    How did you figure this out? I have the same problem..
     
  20. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Hold power and possibly volume down with one hand and select one of the boxes with the other. Basically hold down power + something and press something.
     
  21. PimpinEZ

    PimpinEZ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    166
    75
    63
    guy the directions have been in the post the whole time LOL

    "Mini OS - Hold Power *-* Select Normal Boot *-* Hold Power *-* Select Yes"
    sorry it wasnt clear i just used a - sign.
     
  22. Mofeed altayeb

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016

    Aug 31, 2016
    5
    2
    6
    Male
    Is there a kitkat
    Is there a kitkat rom for the LK430 ?
    Uploaded to me please i really want it
    When i bought my g pad it was on zv3
    Then upgrade it to zv4
    After upgrading i lost hotspot and bluetooth tethering which i used to uss them a lot
    I'm kinda stuck in this rom even though i rooted it and everything
    I have been looking for the kitkat firmware and couldn't find it
    If you either have the kitkat rom or the lollipop zv3 send it to me i really need them
     
  23. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Locked Bootloader. No ROM.
     
  24. Mofeed altayeb

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016

    Aug 31, 2016
    5
    2
    6
    Male
    I mean a stock kitkat rom that i could flash via lg flash tool
     
  25. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Locked Bootloader means only official rom is permitted. Official ROM is currently Lollipop. I understood you perfectly. The answer is still no.


    To save you time and to prevent you from having to put to much effort I went ahead and Googled the word Bootloader for you. ;)
     
    #25 Bg260, Aug 31, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2016
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...