1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Sprint] Messed Up a Flash

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Derf9280, Dec 26, 2013.

  1. Derf9280

    Derf9280 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    I was trying to flash my sprint note 2 back to stock and somehow i downloaded the file for verizon.

    my phone is working but under the verizon logo and it's saying that the sim card is not supported... since it's a sprint sim card and all.

    what do i need to do to flash my phone back to stock sprint? any help would be appreciated.

    thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,483
    Posts:
    20,032
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    20,032
    9,728
    1,483
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Did you create a Nandroid before you flashed the Verizon Rom ?? If yes simply restore your back up, and report back.
     
  3. Derf9280

    Derf9280 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    7
    0
    5

    no i didn't do that.
     
  4. meanmini1

    meanmini1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    160
    19
    58
    Male
    Blue Collar, yo
    Central Cali
    you might be able to flash a stock recovery .tar file through odin
     
  5. Derf9280

    Derf9280 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    i gave up. took it to a phone place and had them flash the stock os for $30.

    too many files online that don't work. it was getting annoying. thanks anyway.
     
  6. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,697
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,697
    2,079
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    I guess it's good news that you were able to get your phone working again after flashing a rom from Verizon.
     
  7. meanmini1

    meanmini1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    160
    19
    58
    Male
    Blue Collar, yo
    Central Cali
    yeah just take it as a learning experience. you should always come here or xda if you have *any* doubt about something.
     
  8. Derf9280

    Derf9280 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    i dropped my phone off at a shop to get fixed and theyre having issues with it. this is beyond frustrating. im waiting for the call to pick it up still running the verizon os.

    what can i do at this point? i tried to flash the stock rom using odin and i get an error within 30 seconds of starting. i'm using the combination file is that not the right one to use?
     
  9. meanmini1

    meanmini1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    160
    19
    58
    Male
    Blue Collar, yo
    Central Cali
    the next time you decide to flash anything, ensure that it is sprint based. the post will usually specify what carrier. take your time. when i first got my s3, i wasn't paying attention and flashed an international version rom...boom, paperweight. luckily sprint couldn't figure it out and sent me a brand new one. make sure it's sprint based
     

Share This Page

Loading...