1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[Sprint] Sprint 4.1.2 Update zip

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NolenUmar, Jun 29, 2013.

1. NolenUmar

NolenUmar Well-Known Member

Anyone have the latest update zip for the Sprint Victory? I'm on 4.1.1 but I could have sworn before I started playing around with it it was 4.1.2 after the initial update. Thanks in advance.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. g60madman

g60madman Guest

Just did the OTA upgrade on me dev Sprint Victory and I am on 4.1.2. I installed the following through Odin to get it back to 4.0.4

Rwilco12's Android Repository - Downloads

Then I hooked up the wifi and the OTA downloaded to 4.1.2 the build number should be JZO54K.L300VPBMC1

3. JerryScript

JerryScript Android Expert

Any chance you were able to grab the OTA package?

4. g60madman

g60madman Guest

JerryScript likes this.
  5. xInterlopeRx

xInterlopeRx Android Enthusiast

There's an MG5 source package on OSS...maybe we're gonna get some more stuffs.

6. JerryScript

Notice it's for VMU, hope not, but looks like Sprint might get left out of this one.

Downloading now, will do a diff against MC1.

7. JerryScript

Here's the diff of MC1 vs MG5:

Github

pastebin

edit: I did a quick build, only changes I made were removing the 1.2ghz cap in gogh_defconfig, and using my ramdisk with initlogo.rle changed and default.prop edited to be insecure. PM me if you want to try it.

8. JonathanWhitey

JonathanWhitey Android Enthusiast

I really hope sprint isn't left out even if I don't have sprint myself. The deving for the victory and the 2 carriers are so close... I hope that an update wouldn't affect that. (but I guess I wouldn't care if I got 4.3. :D)

9. JerryScript

No 4.3, this kernel is not 3.4 so it will not work with Android 4.3. :(

10. rbheromax

rbheromax Android Expert