1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

sprint to home

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by gezzuzz, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16
    does sprint offer "sprint to home" on the everything data plan?

    will they let you pick any number?

    i have 1 number i call alot.. 1888 number... if i could get it for free i will never need to worry about going over the 450 minutes for land lines..
     

    Advertisement

  2. SoulTerror

    SoulTerror Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    724
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010

    Feb 18, 2010
    724
    48
    88
    Male
    Help Desk Manager
    North Carolina
    We have the unlimited family plan and I was able to get each of us 3 numbers to call for free. I was able to get this around the time we where renewing our contracts though. You do get to pick your phone numbers as well (which reminds me I need to change mine)
     
  3. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,523
    259
    163
    Sprint @ Home still is available for landlines. Don't know if any number would work...
     
  4. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16
    i was able to put my google voice number.. so i can call my number then dial any number for free
     
  5. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,523
    259
    163
    Google Voice is considered a land line. By Sprint at least.
     
  6. WSFrazier

    WSFrazier Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    36
    2
    16
    +1
     
  7. DHAndroid

    DHAndroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    56
    0
    15
    This works! The Hero gives me the option with every call to use my cell # or GV. If a landline # calls the cell I can call back using GV = free calling!
     
  8. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,523
    259
    163

    If you are using the built-in Voice app, those calls may NOT be free at all. The built-in app uses a routing number to connect the call on call-outs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...