1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sprint to Virgin Question...

Discussion in 'Virgin Mobile' started by BIONICLE38, Jun 24, 2013.

  1. BIONICLE38

    BIONICLE38 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    138
    10
    38
    Male
    Tulsa, OK
    Is it possible to transfer a sprint iPhone 4s to the virgin mobile network?

    Thanks in advance :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. aml1025

    aml1025 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #229
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013

    Jan 31, 2013
    434
    122
    98
    Twin Cities, MN

    I haven't heard of anyone successfully doing so. The closest I've heard of is someone getting a brand-new, non-VM specific iPhone activated on Virgin Mobile service.
     
  3. tli

    tli Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011

    Mar 25, 2011
    263
    93
    53
  4. mogelijk

    mogelijk Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,905
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012

    Jun 8, 2012
    1,905
    647
    213
    Virgin Mobile does not allow you to bring your own device, per the TOS they require that you use one of their phones.
     
  5. Chingling

    Chingling Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    439
    90
    53
    Nerd
    Antarctica
    Its been done with certain Sprint phones, but I believe you have to modify something that isn't technically legal.
     

Share This Page

Loading...