1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sprint Touch Pro 2..where is android ROM?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dan330, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    11,882
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    11,882
    3,481
    923
    I have a HERO CDMA and rooted with CM6 2.2.

    My sister is sending me her Touch Pro 2...

    I want to put android on it.. i have heard there was an Android ROM for this phone.. I have looked on XDA.. but could not find it.

    anybody know where?? can point me in right direction???

    thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Benjie

    Benjie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    585
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    585
    52
    78
    Working and having fun
    Paradise
    There is, but really now, having come from the TP2 myself, the experience is not that good. Why not sell the TP2 and get a phone built for Android.
     
  3. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    11,882
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    11,882
    3,481
    923
    has anyone.. have any experience with this??

    Android on TP2?

    and how does it compare to the HERO?

    it looks like the power:cpu and memorry... is the same?
     

Share This Page

Loading...