1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sprint TV

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kevinrh32, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. kevinrh32

    kevinrh32 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Ohio
    Does the optimus S Not support Sprint TV or Sprint Football?? I downgraded to this from the Evo becuase i didn't feel like paying the 4g price...but now i'm starting to have buyers remorse with no return. Phone is sweet and all but no flash on the camera...camera is only 3.2MP i can't find the sprint TV app or sprint Football. What am i doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. SandersJC64

    SandersJC64 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    69
    20
    38
    Download the Sprint ID. It's got the Sprint apps (TV, Football, Nascar, etc.)
     
  3. roadster

    roadster Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    154
    14
    38
    brand new phone should have all this, if not ,

    you need to view your home screen you should see sprint tv to the left about 2 homescreens in.

    to te right or werever Long press, widget and locate all your widgets sprint tv, nascar and football are there.

    If not menu settings applications managae apps


    We own it and never updated anything of Sprint Id. funny how one phone is right, the other not.
     
  4. kevinrh32

    kevinrh32 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Ohio
    Thanks you 2 for your responses. I did the long press and nothin was there for sprint so i went to the ID and the Sprint ID had to be downloaded for the Apps to be downloaded. Didn't think i needed to waste battery life and time just to get basic sprint stuff...but i got it now thank you!
     
  5. jwp1223

    jwp1223 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    471
    60
    73
    Male
    Asset Protection Associate
    Horn Lake, Mississippi
    Did you check your application homescreen? I have yet to download Sprint ID and I have it....:thinking:
     
  6. roadster

    roadster Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    154
    14
    38
    As We walked into the Sprint Corp. phone is new the Sales rep he or she sets up the phone for you, te ydo not a thing to steer you clear of any App.

    So it may be a factory reset. to get these Apps back to its orginal state.

    backup before trying.

    why I as well said locate your App management section in setting and see if they are there.
     
  7. tserao

    tserao Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    i just purchased the phone and no the only way to install is with the sprint id its not preloaded.
     
  8. roadster

    roadster Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    154
    14
    38
    Like said earlier. and without loading anything else
    a factory reset, gotten what was not on back, the phone is basically preloaded by Sprint, wit certain apps. and when I sat 10 rs on te phone going through steps to reset via #1234## numeric settings not going through the menu. all shown correctly up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...