1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Started today, Wifi yes, 3G/4G no :(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zealouz, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. zealouz

    zealouz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Graphic Designer
    Texas
    Just this morning my internet stopped working! I've tried a restart, shutting down/starting up, battery removal, switching to/from airplane mode, but to no avail. I will wait 24 hours to see if I can get my 3g/4g internet back.

    WiFi works perfectly fine. No issues...

    In the mean time, do any of you have a suggested fix that does not involve a master reset?

    I went to the Verizon store with this problem...they know of it but said all they could tell me was to do a Master Reset.

    Thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. zealouz

    zealouz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Graphic Designer
    Texas
    Also ran the Restart Connections app...nothing! :(
     
  3. TxGoat

    TxGoat Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Any modifications on your phone? Rooted, advanced apps, etc? The only thing I can think of is trying to turn off the 3G/4G via the *#*#4636#*#* (search if you don't know what I am talking about). Another option is trying to try to get Verizon to re-provision the phone for you.
     
  4. zealouz

    zealouz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Graphic Designer
    Texas
    Stock phone...not sure what is considered an advanced app. I will search for #*#4636#*#* I had no knowledge of that method of resetting the 3g/4g. If not, I will definitely ask a Verizon CS rep about re-provisioning my phone. Thanks!
     
  5. Whatstreet

    Whatstreet Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011

    Apr 23, 2011
    251
    38
    43
    Male
    Engineer
    Fremont, CA
    My VZ data is out also, 1:30 pm pacific time. It came on for a minute then off again. I think its a network problem. Time will tell.
     
  6. zealouz

    zealouz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Graphic Designer
    Texas

    That is what I am hoping..so I'll wait a day, maybe two.

    BTW, I did not mention that this happened a day or two ago and I did a restart and then it was fine. Wish it was always that easy...
     
  7. TxGoat

    TxGoat Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I remember when I could tease my friends with AT&T about their sorry network....those days are over I guess.
     
  8. Whatstreet

    Whatstreet Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011

    Apr 23, 2011
    251
    38
    43
    Male
    Engineer
    Fremont, CA
    I found out that my phone was off the VZ network because of a setting which I suppose got changed accidentally. The setting is under 'Wireless Networks' then 'Mobile Network'. The box got unchecked.

    It's all good again.

    Posted with my Thunderbolt.
     

Share This Page

Loading...