1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Stellar doesn't boot up.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alldaboston, Jul 20, 2013.

  1. alldaboston

    alldaboston Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    So I was flashing a stock ICS rom to my galaxy stellar due to problems with a OTA update. I went through the process with odin 3.07 and it says pass. However, when I boot up the phone, it only shows the samsung logo, and then the screen goes blank. However, the Verizon sound does come in the background. What can I do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ghost901

    ghost901 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012

    Oct 8, 2012
    79
    6
    16
  3. alldaboston

    alldaboston Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    Yes, I have used the exact same one. However, it doesn't work. The deceive cannot fully boot up...

    I am extremely worried. Have I bricked my phone???
     
  4. alldaboston

    alldaboston Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    I have noticed that odin box doesn't become yellow when I add my device. It says added in the bottom left box but shouldn't it normally become yellow in the top left area????
     
  5. ghost901

    ghost901 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012

    Oct 8, 2012
    79
    6
    16
  6. alldaboston

    alldaboston Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    I have tried and it has not worked. Could the box not turning yellow be related to the phone's drivers? Where can I check drivers on windows?

    Another thing. I am not sure if I had USB debugging enabled. And now I can't check, so I am kinda worried... Would it have any affect on the process?
     
  7. ghost901

    ghost901 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012

    Oct 8, 2012
    79
    6
    16
  8. vovakessler

    vovakessler Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014

    Oct 9, 2014
    17
    1
    16
    Help fix my device
     

Share This Page

Loading...