1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Steps to Fully Remove Handset From a Sprint Account

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by blksith0, Jun 4, 2012.

  1. blksith0

    blksith0 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    167
    5
    56
    Hey, I wanted to sell my Evo 3D, and I've already factory reset it, but now how do I unlock it in order to completely reset it back to the way it was?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    Unlock as in rooting or unlock as in you have a GSM device and you want to unlock the SIM?
     
  3. blksith0

    blksith0 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    167
    5
    56
    The second one. Although I don't know if it's possible because the phone is CDMA.

    So what can I do in order to sell it to someone?
     
  4. jj14x

    jj14x Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    1,497
    691
    243
    Is your phone CDMA? If so, you don't have a sim - so no unlock possible/needed.
     
  5. blksith0

    blksith0 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    167
    5
    56
    Well, you say "no unlock needed", so do I just call Sprint and tell them to disconnect my phone? Then the buyer can take it to Sprint and Sprint can put it on their account?
     
  6. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #39
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,044
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,044
    3,756
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    if you are paid in full with the account the phone was on, just call sprint and tell them to release the phone from your account. thats all you have to do.

    if you have a phone to swap with, they will swap the phone or if you do not have a phone they may be able to put a dummy phone on your account if you are keeping the line open.

    Moved this to the sprint forum since these steps are the same for any of heir CDMA phones. There is nothing to "unlock" (SIM, etc).
     
    KOLIO, blksith0 and jerofld like this.

Share This Page

Loading...