1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Sticky Request for EVO ON METRO PCS!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mikekelso421, May 30, 2011.

  1. mikekelso421

    mikekelso421 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    671
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011

    Ive noticed alot of people flashing EVO's over to metro pcs.Most EVO related topics are leaned more towards sprint related issues.i think it would benefit ALOT of people if there was a sticky thread for the "METRO FLASHED HTC EVO".please support this to help keep this forum as organized as possible.thanks everyone!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    833
    Posts:
    7,148
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    7,148
    7,168
    833
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Hide yo evo's....cause they rapein everything out there
     
  3. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,585
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,585
    14,428
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    lol granite!

    i understand the need and the want to have a sticky for this, but we can only have so many stickies and we have a lot as it is.

    what you can do if you want to help out, is to create a guide on how to flash over to metropcs and what are some good roms that will work. and that way i can just bookmark your thread and refer people who are having issues to this thread (well not this thread). i unfortunately do not have an experience in it so i will leave it up to you. or somebody else who is willing. like you said this could come in handy.
     
  4. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,153
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    3,153
    1,957
    333
    Male
    East Tawas, MI

    Well said.
     
  5. mikekelso421

    mikekelso421 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    671
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011

    Ill try to put some things together.there isn't a whole lot of info out there. Lol but ill do my best. Lol
     
  6. ChazzMatt

    ChazzMatt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010

    Nov 29, 2010
    623
    125
    93
    metro Atlanta area
    You do realize when you flash the HTC EVO over to Metro, you are only getting a 1x CDMA Android, right? LTE and Wi-Max are incompatible. So, you will end up with a 4G phone that is no longer 4G.

    Also, you can only flash the EVO over to CDMA in Metro markets where the "regular" CDMA frequencies are used. This excludes New York city and handful of other markets where Metro uses AWS. Metro's own phones have those frequencies built into the chipsets, but phones flashed from the major carriers do not.
     
  7. mikekelso421

    mikekelso421 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    671
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011

    Yes I'm fully aware. I'm also aware that my bill is like 50 cheaper than anyone else's bill who was sprint. 3G is really not fast enough for me to spend an extra 50 or 75 a month for faster data. Plus a minute limit. F all that noise. 1X is fine by me. Especially when my bill is 45 a month.
     
    IMnobody likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...