1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Stock 2.1 to 2.0.1 without rsd lite?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ChotoBoy, May 14, 2010.

  1. ChotoBoy

    ChotoBoy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    San Diego, CA
    Hey guys need some help here. My buddy wants me to root his phone after he saw how awesome mine was but he already on the official 2.1 update. I read around and saw how to do it with rsd lite but it keeps messing up when i try to install on my comp(Vista 64 bit). Is there a way to do it without rsd lite?
     

    Advertisement

  2. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    No you can't do it without RSD Lite unfortunately.
     
  3. nader2013

    nader2013 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    342
    21
    38
    Cleveland, Ohio
    My friend asked me to the same. I did it today and I used RSDlite with the help of this

    thread http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-droid/47349-now-you-can-live-without-fear-bricking.html

    I followed the video it worked perfectly, no problems. For me it said installation failed but it rebooted and I had 2.01. Where are you getting stuck?
     

Share This Page

Loading...