1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Stock or root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Matesims23, Apr 29, 2012.

1. Matesims23

Matesims23 Well-Known Member
    None

Dec 14, 2010
    Fort Smith
    I'm getting a nexus via trade and was wondering if stock is better than a rooted ics

Advertisement

2. trophynuts

trophynuts Android Expert
    None

Jul 6, 2010
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    really just depends. A lot of people are perfectly happy with stock. Some people prefer to root. Personally i would suggest rooting if anything just to put a better kernel on to improve battery life. Also a lot of the roms available are actually stock ICS with just a few mods to them.

3. Matesims23

None

Dec 14, 2010
    Fort Smith
    U can tell I'm a noob... I for sure want best battery life I can get

4. The_Chief

The_Chief Accept no imitations!

Nov 17, 2009
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    I am stock because I prefer it :)

To get maximum battery life I have combined the extended battery with Juice Defender Plus. In Balanced mode, I can go all day with moderate to heavy use. Try the free version for awhile and see how it works out for you... if it's successful, then you'll want to spring for Plus.

trophynuts likes this.
  5. Matesims23

None

Dec 14, 2010
    Fort Smith
    How much is that 2100 battery or whatever? My buddy said they're free???

6. DannyJSlone

DannyJSlone Android Enthusiast
    None

Feb 19, 2012