1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Stock Rom Downloads

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rabid1, Aug 7, 2011.

  1. Rabid1

    Rabid1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    403
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    403
    68
    53
    I thought I would start a list of links to stock FT3 roms. Theses will be for the disco10 only and not the P041.

    I have tested all the roms I list on my pad. The one with the ++ at the end of it is faster than any other roms I have installed on my pad even Tim, TCH, or s0l. everything worked on each of these and I was able to root them all.

    http://unixcod.org/tablepc/Fly+Touch.rar ++
    2200 on Caffeinemark out of the chute. 18FPS in Nena

    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
    Bootloader is for x600 screens only do not copy bootloader to sd if you have a x576 screen. 1620 on Caffeinemark out of the chute. 17.2FPS in Nena Virtually the same looking as the first link. I did get the occasional wifi disconnect with this one but not on any of the others.

    latest 20110529 http://www.crashzilla.com/support/F.../Flytouch 3 disco10_2.2 1024x600 20110529.zip
    1740 on Caffeinemark out of the chute. 16.8FPS in Nena


    Note:

    I just wanted to add that these links are not intended to be a slight to any of the devs making great custom roms out there. I think if you go overall performance with all the tweaks they put in they must have better performance overall via stablility and enhancements. These links are simply for people who like to tinker and root the device themselves or maybe want to return to stock for a return or dev.
     

    Advertisement

  2. phiit

    phiit Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    9
    2
    6
    Thanks! Any more info regarding the: http://unixcod.org/tablepc/Fly+Touch.rar ++
    2200 on Caffeinemark out of the chute. 18FPS in Nena ???

    What's the difference on other ROM'?
     
  3. Rabid1

    Rabid1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    403
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    403
    68
    53
    So far just speed and stability. Market works when you install the newest version, Wifi is pretty smooth. Market works well with ethernet which I have had problems on a lot of roms. After I reinstall all my junk it still runs about 1800 average on boot and I can bumb it back up to around 2000 running Optimizer Toolbox. It has bout 270Mb free memory on boot.

    One thing about all of these I included them because with the 16Gb tf installed internally they all give 12.5Gb free space on locale. I tried an official Ibex and it only gives 10.5Gb. I am assuming you end up with more space with the 8 and 32Gb.

    I think I am going to start digging around in files to see if I can find something that identifies which tablet it came from.

    Also with Nenmark I have started to notice it appears to be temperamental as it can vary a little more than I expected. Between boots I can still get 18FPS but all the was down to 16.2FPS. I just got another pad to test this on and the results are pretty much the same. I tried GlBenchmark but it always hangs on the upload so Iwaste time sgning up on the PC and it hangs on the upload :p
     
  4. tbod

    tbod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    247
    36
    43
    I have to admit I was surprised to read that, I use s0I's firmware and ethernet is as solid as a rock and, most times, the only way I can get Market to download anything but the smallest of apps when on 3G.

    Maps, in particular regularly stalls at 27% [or thereabouts] and will eventually give up time after time but if I plug the ethernet cable in it finishes up in no time!
     
  5. Rabid1

    Rabid1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    403
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    403
    68
    53

    That is the case on some for me. I actually got used to the first time trying to download by wif it would just hang. so I would plug in the ethernet and the download would trigger. I only had to do it the one time. But Market would keep throwing me the network error in ethernet. If I start with the new Market then I don't have problems at all.
     

Share This Page

Loading...