1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Stock Rom Kernal

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pulazki, Apr 8, 2011.

1. pulazki

pulazki Newbie
    None

Mar 30, 2011
    Hi, i'm fairly new to the whole rom and flashing scene for the HTC EVO
    so i'm having trouble finding a kernal that allows for overclocking, and bettery battery life, i'm also interested in what other things a custom kernal can provide me with?

I've flashed a bunch of roms but in the end i always come back to my rooted stock rom with sense. So i need a kernal that works well with the rooted stock rom. I'm mostly interested in overclocking it slightly 1.1 maybe 1.15 and also obtaining better battery life. Does overclocking really show a noticeable difference in speed and UI response? And if not, whats my best bet for performance and battery life with a kernal for the stock ROM.. I also do not understand the Havs and No Havs or the SBC any stuff that i always see listed with kernals. I want the most stable and least able to wreck my phone kernal ;) I understand how to flash, but do i need to do a full wipe before i flash a kernal?

Any help with this will be greatly appreciated

I currently downloaded :

netarchy-toastmod-4.3.1-cfs-nohavs-nosbc-universal-signed

but i havent flashed it yet. Is this my best bet for what i want out of a kernal or does anyone have any other suggestions.. and remember no aosp just stock rom kernals.

Advertisement

2. frenchy714

frenchy714 Android Expert
    None

Nov 11, 2010
    Male
    East Tawas, MI