1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Stop the madness

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BigDaddyCool, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. BigDaddyCool

    BigDaddyCool Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    44
    2
    16
    Well my droid 1 had issues.. So now I'm stuck with the Droid 2 since they dont have any Droid 1's in stock... Soooo... Looking for some help here.

    I want to have facebook on my phone but I dont want to have it always sync with my contacts.

    When I go into the phone app I want to see my google contacts with phone numbers not my facebook contacts. I could do this with vanilla but now I have to deal with motosuk interface.

    So should I just disable the build in facebook and download another market app or is there a way to turn off that syncing?

    God I wish they had had a droid 1 in stock :(
     

    Advertisement

    Dragoro likes this.
  2. Dragoro

    Dragoro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    265
    26
    63
    Male
    Michigan
    hmm when i click on my phone icon and look in contacts there, it just shows my google contacts. When I click on the contacts app it lists all contacts including facebook, but you can select which list of contacts you want to look at: google, facebook, what have you.
     
  3. BigDaddyCool

    BigDaddyCool Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    44
    2
    16
    I can narrow it down when I click on the little person in the lower right hand corner but not when I click on the phone symbol lower left.

    Man I already miss my vanilla droid... someone needs to figure out the custom rom thing :(
     
  4. Dragoro

    Dragoro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    265
    26
    63
    Male
    Michigan
    Hrmm your right... Oddly it only has some of my facebook contacts listed there.
     
  5. BigDaddyCool

    BigDaddyCool Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    44
    2
    16
    Ok I got it.

    I removed it from my accounts list and when I clicked on the app it had me login but isn't syncing all my contacts. So I get to use the app without all the contacts syncing.....
     
  6. Dragoro

    Dragoro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    265
    26
    63
    Male
    Michigan
    Hmm that actually makes sense. Good find!!! Couldnt thank ya for the solution so I thanked ya up at the top of the thread.
     

Share This Page

Loading...