1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Storage problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sugarfree661, Apr 25, 2012.

  1. Sugarfree661

    Sugarfree661 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    128
    8
    36
    Bakersfield Ca
    Why does my phone storage read my Sd Card like this? Started immediately after root, Card still works fine though, but the only issue is having to open root explorer to check Sd card storage, that's not a bother, but I still would Like this solved.
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ozzieoh

    Ozzieoh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012

    have you done a battery pull? or tried removing the SD card?
     
  3. Ozzieoh

    Ozzieoh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012

    Very peculiar though?
     
  4. Sugarfree661

    Sugarfree661 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    128
    8
    36
    Bakersfield Ca
    What do you mean by " very peculiar " lol, and yes I've done both including formatting of the card. And I've deleted no bloatware myself so I know it's not on my part. I've done no Modding except flashing the android guy charging icon.
     
  5. Ozzieoh

    Ozzieoh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012

    I mean that its strange..haha. its obviously reading your card as internal memory. but as to whats causing this I have no idea.... maybe its your particular unit... or maybe you have an awesome phone that sucks up data from sd cards into internal memory?
     
  6. Sugarfree661

    Sugarfree661 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    128
    8
    36
    Bakersfield Ca
    Let's hope it's just an awesome phone. Lol, anyone know why lg connect optimizer is saying I don't have busybox installed?.. my phones going to crap haha :(
     
  7. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    i get that screen when im plugged into my computer in mass storage mode.
     
  8. Sugarfree661

    Sugarfree661 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    128
    8
    36
    Bakersfield Ca
    Well should my phone be in mass storage mode when not plugged in?or should i set it to internet connection or charge only?
     
  9. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    Set it to charge only and see what happens.
     
  10. Sugarfree661

    Sugarfree661 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    128
    8
    36
    Bakersfield Ca
    Set it.. rebooted.. still nothing
     
  11. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    have you tried shuttting the phone off, taking the sd card out of the slot and reinsurting it and turning the phone back on?
     
  12. Sugarfree661

    Sugarfree661 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    128
    8
    36
    Bakersfield Ca
    Just tried...nothing
     

Share This Page

Loading...