1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Strange busybox problem...installed but not.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xyourxhighnessx, Apr 19, 2016.

  1. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    I thought busy box was working just fine.

    However some apps dont recognize it.

    Metamorph and ninja morph (for example) dont recognize busy box as installed. Prompts me to install one from the play store.

    Titanium backup sees busy box but says its old (see pictures and compare to what version other pictures say i have installed)

    When using terminal emulator it shows the correct version.

    I navigated to su xbin and verified the commands were listed

    I tried two different busy box installer apps and both seemed to install correctly (i verified in the terminal and the two different versions replaced the other as it should)

    I even powered off and back on

    Those apps STILL say i dont have busy box.

    Ideas?

    Do i need to remove it from its current location and put it elsewhere in system?
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    Its worth mentioning i installed the busy box installer app that one of the apps (thats not working with busybox) recommended for me to install and even that didnt work. Still said i dont have busy box installed.


    I uninstalled that version and went back to what i was using originally
     
  3. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    Here.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. xyourxhighnessx

    xyourxhighnessx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015

    Apr 28, 2015
    328
    108
    78
    I probably made that confusing by changing the pen color.

    The app on the left i was prompted to try by metamorph (i think) and the one on the right is the one ive used on all my devices since ice cream sandwhich. First time ive ever had an issue across various devices. Lg. Samsung. Nexus etc
     
  5. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #94
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    Busybox by StericDroid works fine... Just so you knw if you have Xposed installed its not gonna work. The best way to have running or updated ... Uninstall xposed framework update busybox reboot to recovery wipe cache / dalvik let it settup. Then go back and reinstall xposed framework. Any app that us sd/opps or system they need to be setup with out xpposed. (snapchat,tweeter,flashpayer,busybox,G4tweakbox,Apolloplayer & many other game ones
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...