1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Strange Non-responsive Touch Screen (Only Part of the Dialer)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tennisdmd, Sep 19, 2010.

  1. tennisdmd

    tennisdmd Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    So my EVO screen is unresponsive only when I use the dialer (keys 7, 8, 9 in stock dialer and 4, 5, 6 when I tried dialer one). Last I recall this was not an issue when using Fresh 0.5.3 but first emerged when i switched to Fresh 1.01. I promptly returned to Fresh 0.5.3 and the problem was gone. Within the last several weeks, I switched to a 2.2 ROM (Fresh 3.2) and the problem wasn't there until recently when I began flashing different ROMs to try. Anyone run into this a similar non-responsive touch screen only in certain apps and areas? The area of the screen is fine in other apps, it seems to be limited to the dialer.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. t0ast3d

    t0ast3d Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    372
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010

    Aug 27, 2010
    372
    76
    73
    Student / Dev
    Oklahoma
    Did you wipe everything before you went to flashing different roms?
     
  3. tennisdmd

    tennisdmd Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    yeah I have, pretty much before every ROM I try I just wipe to keep things simple. I even switched from Clockwork to Amon Ra since theres murmurs of clockwork not wiping correctly.
     
  4. tennisdmd

    tennisdmd Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    bump anybody?
     
  5. nickouellette1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Im having the same problem, although I just replaced the digitizer myself due to a cracked screen. The funny thing is... the 7,8,9 part of the screen is ONLY unrepsosive when using the dialer... I can use the virtual keyboard to text without many problems.. i just cannot dial a phone number with 7,8,9 in it. VERY frustrating
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...