1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Strange Problem :( Please help (worried)

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by richi143, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. richi143

    richi143 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    I tried to clear caches of some apps from application manager....
    I cleared the cache of settings also..
    When i again tried to enter settings, i by mistake clicked on sync and my fone suddenly started showing some errors and my wallpaper changed to default and many "force close" warnings started appearing..
    I removed my battery and restarted my fone and now when i m trying to signin my google account (using wifi) it keeps on connecting and after 1-2 minutes showing
    "This could be a temporary problem or your sim card my not be provisioned for data services.Please try again when connected or if continue call costumer suppory"...

    What should i do and is this because of that errors and illegal restart??

    My fone is LG EVE and i am really worried......
     

    Advertisement

  2. richi143

    richi143 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    Please help.......its really worrying for me guys...
     
  3. frankbonatelli

    frankbonatelli Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    203
    30
    43
    Globally employed
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Well i do not have any experience with the LG but it is still controlled by android so some things may help.
    First thing as with all computers, did you try a proper restart. Its all ways a safe bet to restart the cell or any computer after an incident like this. Try shutting down the phone, unplug battery for five seconds or so the plug in battery and start up again.
    Use the phone and see if it is solved. if not try this.

    Regarding the bad sign it I would again go into the app manager and simply clear and delete all of your user data. This will remove all of who you are, ie your Google related information like contacts, calender, Dialer, gmail. Again restart the phone right after you have cleared user data. This should start up like a new phone with none of your user data and ask you to sign in.
    Use the phone and lets see if the prob goes away.
     
  4. fallonjp

    fallonjp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    20
    0
    15
    I did something similar to this to my Sprint Hero and the only fix was to do a hard data reset. Good luck.

    Menu => Settings => Privacy => Factory Data Reset
     
  5. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,138
    Posts:
    33,538
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    33,538
    28,575
    4,138
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    If you cleared the cache and the settings you most likely cleared the WiFi security key, too, assuming you are on a secure connection. Try going to settings>wireless & networks>wi-fi settings, delete the wi-fi networks and re-detect them. You should be prompted for the security key.

    Just a thought.
     
  6. richi143

    richi143 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    thanx guys....i will try.........thanx a lot guys.....this community rocks \m/ and u guys too
     
  7. frankbonatelli

    frankbonatelli Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    203
    30
    43
    Globally employed
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Glad to help, when you get it sorted Let us know how and what worked so others will benefit from this too.
     
  8. richi143

    richi143 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    Is it completely safe to reset factory settings and will it fix my problem surely because i am thinking of doing that???
     
  9. richi143

    richi143 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    @lunatic
    I dont think it should be wifi key issue because i m able to surf using browser....
     
  10. richi143

    richi143 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    @all
    My gtalk login problem solved.....i restored my phone....

    But again there is 1 problem:
    Now whenever i am trying to download from market, it keeps on saying"starting downloading" and downloading is not starting....
    I am really messed up now......feeling cry for my mistake....
    what shud i do?
     
  11. frankbonatelli

    frankbonatelli Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    203
    30
    43
    Globally employed
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Yes I am having the same issue. Sometimes it happens on the wifi connection and others itll be the 3g connection. I think that is a problem on there end maybe.
     

Share This Page

Loading...