1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support stuck at system recovery after an update attempt

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by esonya, Jun 5, 2016.

  1. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    I saw a notification for a new system update. Well at first i did not bother and just now I pressed it and there's something about downloading a 30 mb something. I thought maybe there will be no error in the process. I remember something about a loading bar under an android robot and things but the real problem occur at the system recovery.It looks something like this.
    reboot system now
    apply update from ADB
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    apply update from sd card
    When i pressed ADB i can't go back and I tried turning it off by removing the battery and it turned on by itself.
    and go back to system recovery . I tried the Sd card thing . I found the package on storage/sdcard0/Hmct0ta but unfortunately there's something like this:
    "set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
    E:Error in storage/sdcard0/Hmct0ta/w1059 something like that and .zip
    (Status 7)
    Installation aborted."
    I tried searching what to do . I found twcp and i can't find my phone on the list by the way my phone is"Hisense Model:LP38250M" i know that it's not well known.
    currently I'm following the instructions on this link "https://gist.github.com/eyecatchup/ec0a852428c19705380e"
    there's a 556 mb thing to download and it's actually taking too long and also the volume up and home button then power button pressing won't work on my phone . I really need help since I'm new to this and school year is coming and I need my phone in studying.
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,080
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,080
    24,004
    3,118
    Scotland
    lunatic59, hiredgun and scary alien like this.
  3. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    My phone is similar to U988 in global.hisense and did not found anything on the uk site and I need help at the global site
     
  4. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    I confirmed it it's U988 , I was confused and typed the battery instead.
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,080
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,080
    24,004
    3,118
    Scotland
    Sorry, it defaults to the UK site for me as that's where I'm based.

    Can you download the full firmware for that and install via the system recovery?
     
  6. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    how to install via system recovery? PC ? because can't use my phone .
     
  7. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    I will be really happy if it will work and currently 13/484 MB on my PC
     
  8. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    the firmware download just finished. What's next?
     
  9. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    Maybe I'm wrong but i just need to transfer the firmware to my phone , locate it by recovery and install it just like I did before? pls confirm. I really need to solve this problem as early as possible.
     
  10. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,080
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,080
    24,004
    3,118
    Scotland
    Is the firmware just a zip file? If yes, I assume that's the way to go but I can't find any decent instructions on the hisense sites.
     
  11. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    I know right , It's hard to find help on how to fix an unknown phone . Yes, it's a zip file unfortunately I can't connect to my pc or my Pc can't detect my phone probably hardware problem.
     
  12. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    anyway i Think my cpu front usb port is broken . Will it work at the back where i connected my mouse , speaker & stuff. Is it possible to connect even if my phone is still in system recovery? or i should just use a card reader instead?
     
    #12 esonya, Jun 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
  13. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,080
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,080
    24,004
    3,118
    Scotland
    It's probably easier to you use a card reader if you have one and it shouldn't matter which USB port you plug it in to.
     
  14. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    I think the problem is my usb wire . I tried connecting it with my tablet and it just charge the battery instead I think I need to find better wire or a card reader. Is Firmware considered an update? also I did not find any firmware for my phone in the manufacturer's sites.If i found one should i change it's name to update.zip?
     
    #14 esonya, Jun 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
  15. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    I have a firmware but not from the main sites I named it to update.zip but somehow there's a message"E: footer is wrong E: signature verification failed. I still need help. Should I download something like ADB?
     
    #15 esonya, Jun 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
  16. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,080
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,080
    24,004
    3,118
    Scotland
    The stock recovery will only accept a zip that matches certain criteria and is digitally signed by the manufacter so it's either failed because you've renamed it, or it's not digitally signed by Hisense. :(

    Can't you find official firmware anywhere?
     
  17. esonya

    esonya Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    there's a website called needrom. I can't somehow find anything in the global and the uk site.
    I finished downloading the adb anyway.The Global site won't let me input anything in the Guestbook
     
    #17 esonya, Jun 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2016

Share This Page

Loading...