1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Stuck at white HTC Evo boot screen..NOOO

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ExSaint, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    Never thought this would happen to me. Out of all people ME!!! lol.
    Been creating a theme last few days. I installed it on my phone, but before doing so i was a good boy and did a nandroid backup. Then i didnt like osme of the things i changed so i restored my backup i just did now its stuck after restoring on the white htc evo screen. NOT GOOD!! I even pulled the battery and SD Card...twice. Any Ideas?
    PLEASE LOL!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Try wiping the cache from recovery, then reboot. That might fix it.
     
  3. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    Did that and still not working...should i try to redo the back up? or wipe and reflash the rom?

    **UPDATE** went to a back up i had 2 days ago. Works good but Its a theme i dont want lol going to reattempt that back up before it got bricked. *Crosses fingers!*
     
  4. bvbull200

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    999
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    999
    197
    113
    North Richland Hills, TX
    Please LOL? I suppose I can find humor in your misfortune. Let the hilarity ensue.
     
  5. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    FIXED!!!: I had a previous nandroid back up after i flashed Warm RLS3 with everything the way i wanted it, that worked. For some reason it hanged up at the recent back up.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...