1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Stuck in boot loop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Caleb220, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. Caleb220

    Caleb220 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    29
    2
    16
    Texas
    I tried to load an overclocked kernal onto my captviate. It was going somewhat well but now i am stuck in boot loops. It is NOT in debugging mode and odin doesnt recognize it. Nothing I do changes it. It just boots to the AT&T screen, has a creepy voice that talks, then repeats. I need help, I love this phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

  3. Caleb220

    Caleb220 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    29
    2
    16
    Texas
  4. danielunde

    danielunde Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    328
    7
    56
    Male
    GA.
    I have an LG Esteem and all it dose is reboot into ClockworkMod Recovery (Boot Loop)? I think that's the term used?what do I need to do? please email me at danielunde@gmail.com Thank You.
     

Share This Page

Loading...