1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Stuck in CWM 5.0.2.7 HELP!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by frozty_69, Dec 23, 2012.

1. frozty_69

frozty_69 Newbie

OK, I've been searching everywhere on the internet on how to fix this.. either nothing works or i don't understand it :thinking: I'm a noob. My phone (LG Optimus V VM670) is stuck in a cwm recovery v5.0.2.7 loop and i don't have the slightest clue how to fix it. Any help is very much appreciated. But since I'm a noob, I'm gonna need step-by-step instructions :( When I turn it on, it loads the lg sign then goes straight to the recovery. Then i have to click the home button and the back button simultaneously until it say "back menu button enabled" appears then i can work with it. Please anybody help as much as they can!

When the back menu is enabled, this is what the buttons do:

Menu: Nothing
    Home: Nothing
    Back: Up
    Search: Down
    Power Button: Select
    Vol + : Nothing
    Vol - : Up
    Voice: Up
    Camera Button: Returns to cwm menu​

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. badblue1

badblue1 * TRUCKS ARE BEAUTIFUL *

3. Prepaidguy9081

Prepaidguy9081 Android Enthusiast

Restore backup or flash a new rom

In cwm wipe data fac reset
    Wipe cashe
    In advanced wipe dalvik

Then indtall zip from sd card and install rom, or restore the backup

4. badblue1

badblue1 * TRUCKS ARE BEAUTIFUL *

If restoring backup, you need to :
    Wipe data / factory reset, wipe cache partition
    under advanced sub menu, wipe dalvik cache.
    then under mounts and storage sub menu,
    format all partitions except SD card.
    restore backup and reboot.

5. frozty_69

frozty_69 Newbie