1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Stuck in emergency mode :(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DSSKronic, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. DSSKronic

    DSSKronic Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    ..all i can say ..
     

    Advertisement

  2. DSSKronic

    DSSKronic Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    actually stuck on rogers screen .. wont work at all .. great ..
     
  3. SpL3rG3

    SpL3rG3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    42
    3
    16
    Calgary, AB
    AT least you have a Rogers screen. All i have is ! EMERGENCY MODE

    Anyone know whats going on here or how i can hard boot the fone?
     
  4. Jay-Eff

    Jay-Eff Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    159
    17
    58
    Magnus Software tech support
    Laval,Qc, Canada
    Did you tried removing the sim card and replacing it?
     
  5. SpL3rG3

    SpL3rG3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    42
    3
    16
    Calgary, AB
    i took the SIM & SD card out. i tried reseting the phone with rogers, tired the fastboot option i found on another site. i think my phone may be bricked.

    Rogers is sending me out a new one, but i'd like to find out what happened to this one.
     
  6. connora

    connora Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    I've got the same problem。。。nobody solves mine at XDA...
     
  7. bikbok

    bikbok Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    50
    2
    16
    so it happened with all of you at the same time..? Was it an update or something?
     
  8. SpL3rG3

    SpL3rG3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    42
    3
    16
    Calgary, AB
    Mine happened (twice) during the update. the LG update tool hung and screwed the firmware on the phone i'm assuming. I couldn't even get the phone into a fastboot mode. first time rogers just replaced it, this time they sent it away for LG to repair. the same phone came back so there must be a way to fix it. My phone wouldn't stay connected to the PC when i tried to re-run the update. it would disconnect mid way through the update and then the tool would ask to connect the phone.....
     
  9. connora

    connora Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    I ran ADB,then modified some system files,then reboot,so it booted failure.Then I found that I could only enter the emergency mode by hold "1" key then power on,no access to enter the fastboot mode.Rom is V10R,korean.
     
  10. kropbj

    kropbj Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    9
    3
    6
    Steinbach, Manitoba. CAN
    akter_hosain likes this.
  11. kropbj

    kropbj Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    9
    3
    6
    Steinbach, Manitoba. CAN
    Although I can't remember if I had to install the Android 1.0 drivers for this to work.
     
  12. SpL3rG3

    SpL3rG3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    42
    3
    16
    Calgary, AB
    In my situation, Fastboot was not an option. I found several different ways to enter Fastboot but none of them would work, best I would get is a blank screen (backlight would light up but nothing would show up on the screen). if I didn't get that, it just said emergency mode.
     
  13. connora

    connora Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    12
    0
    15
  14. MarioB

    MarioB Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    GO TO https://your.rogers.com/web_auth/techsupport.asp SELECT (LG) AS THE BRAND AND (LG EVE) AS THE MODEL. ONCE THE NEW PAGE LOADS, SCROLL TO THE BOTTOM AND CLICK (LG PCSynce Software for Windows) DOWNLOAD THE SOFTWARE AND IT WILL UPGRADE YOUR PHONE.

    IF THAT FAILS

    TURN YOUR PHONE ON UNTIL IT FULLY LOADS

    THIS WILL RESET YOUR PHONE TO FACTORY SETTINGS!

    HOLD DOWN THE POWER, VOLUME DOWN, CAMERA AND THE CENTER MAIN MENU BUTTON DOWN ALL TOGETHER. HOLD FOR ABOUT 5 6 SECONDS UNTIL THE OPTION POPS UP ASKING TO FACTORY RESET.
     
  15. beerhand

    beerhand Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hey,
    I've been having major issues with my Eve. More details can be seen here:
    [ISSUE] - LG Eve will not turn on

    The guys at openetna have been trying to help me out, I was running their latest official release when the problem started.

    The quick and dirty; my phone will not turn on except in emergency mode. Computer can detect the phone but using different LG utilities I have not been able to flash. When I connect and don't force emergency the phone is still detected and drivers are loaded but the backlight does not turn on and flashing still fails.

    Hopefully someone on here might have some insight into my problem. I have tried the hard-reset using the keys (in emergency, but no luck).

    Thanks.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...